Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Zoltan from Hungary
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Nice hotel, friendly, helpfull staff
wifi is poor and slow
beautiful modern hotel, very nice rooms, cool huge pool, in low season just a great price! the stuff is friendly and really helpful. great place to stay!
Reviewed June 01, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

ng from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Great room with great price
Big room, bathtube, big pool
Its a lovely hotel, definitely will stay at this hotel again when visit phuket in future, will recommend to friends and family. Reception lost my room card and demanding a fine of 1000bath, but at last they waive it for me. PRO: Room is big Big pool Drinks in room is not expensive (coke for 20bath, 7-11 sell 15bath) Dvd, books are FREE for borrow WIFI and computer are free to use CONS: pool is shallow (deep till my waist only) Bathtube is kind of plastic Reception lose my room card, when i settling at reception, another room's key missing too by reception, and another room money was lost (1300bath).
Reviewed May 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

KHAIRULANWAR from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
strategic location, friendly receptionist
friendly receptionist
i stayed 3 nights at the sugar palm karon resort, i am satisfied with their service. the receptionist is very helpful and friendly. the best part is the bathroom. nice, clean, and have bath tub, very suitable for a couple. worth it.. i must stay here when i go to phuket again. thank you sugarpalm
Reviewed May 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SIEN from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
beautiful hotel, friendly staff
swimming pool
we stayed in the deluxe access pool room. super great. room with apple electronics for guest. staff were very friendly and helpful. just 2 minutes walk to the beach. p/s:due to our flight was very late, we request to put our luggage in another sister hotel name patong premier resort, we found that the receptionist there were very unfriendly and rude to us.please avoid this hotel.
Reviewed May 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Huang from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Seminyak leads southern Bali in terms of style. It overflows with fashionable restaurants and lounges backed by exclusive five-star resorts. This sophisticated community lights up after hours, when tourists from across Southern Bali show up for the world-renowned club scene. Boutique shopping, a cosmopolitan array of restaurants, the island's hippest night spots and its most famous
Reviewed May 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

kwok from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
A Comfortable Hotel
Good location / Nice Pool Access Room
The Hotel location is very close to the beach, although you cannot enjoy the sea view from the room, it only takes you a few minutes walk to jump into the sea. BTW, there are plenty of restaurants, bars, fruit stores & convenience stores around the hotel. Room is well-decorated & comfortable. You can enjoy Wi-Fi / I-Mac in the room. (though the Wi-Fi network is not stable). If you choose the Pool Access room, you might jump into the pool once you open the door. Pool is not really big, but good enough to spend a morning there.... The Staffs there are very friendly & helpful. Willing to provide the late check-out, also mail service.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kyaw from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
nice and clean hotel
clean, free lending of travel power adapter for my handycam
breakfast was ok. Free wifi but most of the time down.
Reviewed May 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thibault from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Nice Hotel, good value in low season
Gym, close to the beach
I had a nice time staying there. The hotel rooms are OK and clean. However the superior rooms miss a table and a few minor things need to be fixed. The staff was nice and helpful, and they provide a printing service to hotel guests at no charge. The breakfast was nice
Reviewed May 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Thibault from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Good value hotel with helpful staff
close to the beach, nice staff, parking lot
This hotel is quite nice for its price. The staff was helpful.
Reviewed May 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Claudia from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
modern hotel
location and clean, spacious, modern style rooms
The hotel is in a great location as close to the beach as it gets in karon. The rooms are very nice and clean with all the extras you need. DVD's can be borrowed free of charge as well as books with DVD player in the room very convenient.
Reviewed May 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: