Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

himanshu from India
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2010
excellent hotel
value for money
nothing
value for money near to the beach clean rooms good staff
Reviewed August 04, 2010

Ren from China
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2010
Sugar Pulm Hotel Review
Nice facilities and beautiful
Too far away
I have stayed there for one night. But it is really worthy of money. I enjoy the facilities and service a lot with only a little money. But it is a bit far away from the airport.
Reviewed August 03, 2010

QUAH from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Good room to stay in
Nice room
Air-con takes time to cool room. Staff refuse to issue an additioal key card to the room and unfriendly.
Breakfast limited in terms of choices, staff not proactive or reactive to do anything about the lift that did not operate from the ground floor up, was told to walk to the 2nd floor to take to the 4th - can't imagine those on wheelchair. Nothing was done to rectify the situation even though the lift from the 4th floor was able to reach the ground floor.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Fong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Nice and clean hotel with lot of smiles.
Beautiful and clean rooms.
Location was pretty far from Patong Beach.
Hotel was pretty new, rooms were clean and had balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Karon beach was just a mere 5 mins walk away. However, there wasn't much life around the area and had to travel 15mins on tuk-tuk to the more lively Patong Beach.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

WOO from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Hotel comments
quite, has privacy, room is clean
one of the staff is not so friendly
i live in a pool access and there is few people swimming in the pool. I can enjoy the whole pool myself. By the way, the pool is big enough, I think nearly 50m. Quite environment and clean room condition make my holiday a pleasant one. One thing not so good is there is no night live nearby.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Ingrid from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in July 2010
Sugar Palm Karon
2 Mins walk to Karon beach, free Wifi
Unfriendly staff
The hotel provide free DVD rental, but only able to rent it before 9pm(if i didnt remember wrongly on the time), as once that servcie staff, who look after the counter is off for work, you have to wait for the next day.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Windi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Family Gathering
Just take a few second to Karon Beach, have fastest internet access, good swimming pool
can't get the extra bed. because the room is too small
We loved to stay at Sugar Palm Karon Resort, because near to Karon Beach and near to any kind of Thai Food.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Tzyy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Value for money! Nice ambience, surrounding, swimming pool. Friendly & helpful staffs.
Nil
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Renee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in June 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
Very modern, clean and spacious rooms. Pretty good location with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby
Could do with a poolside bar and umbrellas around the pool
We've stayed at the sugar palm twice now. Very happy both times. Great hotel for the price we paid. Nice big pool and the rooms are clean and modern. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Cheap and good scooter hire nearby and the hotel is in a good central position - close ride to patong or kata.
Reviewed July 09, 2010

Seri from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Sugar Palm Karon Resort
the room and cleaniness
Nil
A very nice and relaxing resort.Nice for honeymoon and relaxation.Will definitely go back to the same resort.
Reviewed July 06, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: