Excellent 8.4
Based on 1786 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1786 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Marie from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Glad we chose to stay in Sugar Marina Art Karon.
The artsy details in the interiors, courteous and friendly staff, and the accessible location made our stay in Suga Marina Art truly a vacation to remember.
Our stay in Sugar Marina Art was pleasant, memorable and relaxing. Love the art installations and little creative details. Love our poolside room! Simply lovely! The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful in every way. I will always remember Rang, who always made sure that we had a good our breakfast. The location was also great. It was walking distance to Karon Beach and since it was centrally located, going to other beaches like Kata was fast and easy. Would definitely recommend to friends.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Eric from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
LOcation
Location Food Staff
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Eric from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Location....Value...Staff...Perfect !!
Loaction, quiet to sleep
Reviewed September 15, 2015

john from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
excellent stay
location staff value for money
Excellent stay the location is perfect its good value for money and staff were loveley
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Colin from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Great Place to Stay
Pool, room, position
Loved this place. Close to the beach, food all around and bars close as well.Would like to come back if I can get the same or similar deal.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

SANDHYA from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Spacious hotel with very artistic feel.
Spacious room. Cleanliness. Spacious toilet.
I enjoyed my stay here, I loved going back to my room each time. Big room big toilet won me over. I also like how considerate it was to have 2 umbrellas and beach/pool towels in the room. Complimentary mini-bar was a plus point. I only couldn't stand a sewage sort of smell from the tap and the leaky rain shower whenever I showered. However, breakfast was not tasty and service staff do not go an extra mile. It's very touch and go kind of service. Hence, 3 star max for this hotel. The massage place right beside the hotel was not bad.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Colin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Good Hotel
Pool, Staff and room
Good location, close to beach and plenty of places to eat close by. It has a lift for those who have trouble with stairs. Pool was clean, grounds well kept. Would stay here again.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Tina from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
A great stay on Karon Beach
The friendliness of the staff. The breakfast choice and location of the hotel.
I loved it there. It was a cool place and suited all of my needs perfectly. My only gripe would be the construction noise going on both inside the hotel and on the street. Take that away and it would have be pure heaven. I was able to ignore the noise and enjoy my time relaxing by the pool. The hotel was extremely clean and the free mini bar was a nice touch.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Fistri from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
I am already missing its bed
Bed, Location and Breakfast
I was in Phuket for a 2 day conference at the nearby Moevenpick. I'd pick Sugar Marina for its dirt cheap $40 a night accommodation and it's funky room and overall hotel design. It helps that Trip Advisor gave them high marks too. Have to admit, wasn't disappointed at all. From the ever smiling, helpful staff Aon and Game who attended my check in and check out to the big comfortable bed. I had initially wanted to explore the town on the first night but the bed was just too inviting for me to move anywhere out of room! Love how the free wifi was smooth throughout, really helped me with my last minute work to prepare for the conference, oh and that the room was spacious enough for 2 or even 3 persons! Only thing funny was that the bathtub was right out there next to the main door and not inside the toilet. Other than that, I am completely satisfied, toiletries includes cotton bud and that there are enough hangers in the closet. Oh its got bathrobes, umbrellas and slippers too. I also love how spacious the restaurant is for breakfast. Love the selection of pastries and yoghurt. Oh that weighing machine near the lobby's hallway? Nice customer service touch there. If I hadnt had to go back to cast my votes for the Singapore elections, I'd have extended my stay and stayed in bed a lot longer here :) In fact m still hearing the sound of crashing waves that lulled me to sleep then.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

TIANTIAN from China
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Greate value
Location breakfast design
The location of the hotel is perfect! Five minutes walk to the Karon Beach~ And there are many stores restaurants around~ very convenient. The room has pool access and the breakfast is good~ while the sound insulation is not. We can hear loud music from the other room.
Reviewed September 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: