Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Kaideen from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good Hotel but Bad Staff, Isolated location
Room, environtment
Our stay was actually perfect except the bad staff attitude that we found when we had lost our apartment key. It happend during our last night stay in Phuket on 31 Aug, 9pm+. My husband informed the staff working as front desk officer that we have lost our key to our room and requested a spare key for our kids to stay inside the apartment while we kept looking for the key in the rented car. This staff expressed his 'happiness' when he heard that and said:"hehehe, you know what wil happend when you lost your key? you will be fined 4000baht! but don't worry, i got a solution for you.."Throughout the process of finding the key, he did nothing and wasn't helpful & supportive at all.. Totally disappointed.
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Keith from United Kingdom
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Overall dissapointed
apartments, parking, location
A mixed bag review! There are some huge positives to this place but overall one massive negative which would mean I would never stay again or recommend. The apartment is beautiful. 1 bed means you are at the back and have a forest view, not quite as nice as the pool or mountain but still very nice. It was clean and well-looked after. Nice for us as we have a 1 year old daughter who needed space and it was great to make her meals. However, the problem we found is any damages need to be paid for in full. We expected that the hotel would be insured, as it is not listed as an apartment. It was not. We broke one glass and burnt an outside table with a mosquito coil and the glass had to be replaced and work done on the table. We had some discussion over the price of the repair which put a dampner on our trip. We had the option with our plans to continue our stay there but moved on due mostly to this reason. The staff were not aggressive over this but explained the owner does not pay toward any of this which I think is wrong. We also found the kid pool not appropriate at all for our 1 year old, it was actually a Jacuzzi which was pretty deep only with one shallow ledge. Lastly, the staff did not display the level of hospitality we are used to in Thailand, as well as no restaurant or bar. However, if you need a cheap but well maintained place to stay, are happy to walk out to eateries beach, without young children who cannot yet swim, I would recommend. Just be very very careful you don't break or damage anything! You will be charged!
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Stefania from Italy
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in May 2015
Roomy suite close to Surin beach
Location, spacious, clean
Roomy suite, clean, quiet and few steps from the beach. Minus: noisy air con and very uncomfortable mattress
Reviewed May 13, 2015

tan from Malaysia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
very good
spacious, fully equipped and huge airy balcony.
The apartment is very spacious with aircon in each room. Well maintained, clean and peaceful surroundings. The breakfast is not bad but very limited to just a few dishes.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

christopher from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Surin trip
Room was very clean and big
Not bad. Room was great. Pool was great. Breakfast is average at best and staff need to be asked to clean the room. I would stay again though as good value. Wifi is sensational.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Lovely apartment not far from the beach
Clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped
We really enjoyed our stay at Surin Park. Our apartment was very comfortable and relaxing, next to the park therefore very quiet, too. The pool is used by few so that added to the experience. It's about a 10 minute walk to Surin beach and a range of eating options. The breakfast at Surin Park is not worth visiting, and it's a struggle sometimes to find anyone who actually works there to ask questions, etc. Overall though, highly recommended as a place to stay near one of Phuket's last few beaches that are worth visiting.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Dominika from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed one night in March 2015
Hidden Gem
Quiet, beautifully decorated, gorgeous views
Hotel staff go out of their way to accommodate guests of this quiet condo-like property. The apartments are spacious and well decorated. They come with everything you might have in your own apartment, including fridge, oven, dishes, high speed internet, satellite TV etc. Breakfast was very filling, 2 beautiful beaches within walking distance (5 min). My particular 1-bedroom apartment (306) had jungle-like views from the bedrooms' wall-to-wall windows and from the living room's balcony. Screens in all windows (including huge balcony screen) let you listen to the sounds of nature. Perfect place for light sleepers as the bedroom was in a corner of a corner apartment unit so you couldn't hear any (infrequent) sounds coming from the hallway of the building. The hotel has a rule against guests slamming doors (really!). There were mostly longer-term/permanent and only a few short term guests in the building so you weren't aware of any tourists checking in and out.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

MARIA from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
a place with tranquillity
near to surin beach. well equipped apartment. friendly staff
We liked the peaceful surrounding. There were plenty local restaurants within walking distance. If you stay more than 4 days, you may wanna consider preparing your own breakie cos there were not many options for breakfast.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Emese from Hungary
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Not a hotel, but rather like a serviced appartemen
Clean, spacious
Very big rooms, or i would say appartements! It seemed really like a condominium, so there was a reception, but not 0-24, but like 7-18h, but U could have called them and they sent someone there! So big room, with big terrace and kitchen, very suitable for big families or a group of friends!! Kitchen totally equipped, U could have cooked and big refrigerator! Clean, compfortable beds! Aircon smelled!!! Gym: nothing has worked! Really run down, so actually good for nothing!! Very annoying!! Location: if U r with a group of friends and U rent car or motorbike, then it can be great, but actually far from everything! Surin beach is very nice, for me the nicest!! But apart from that, there is nothing there! So i would never stay at this area again, only would come to visit... The hotel was overall clean, compfortable , staff quite nice, but i would never stay here again!!
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Antonio from Portugal
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Good location
Location, free wi-fi, staff
Apartment had sewer smell which was unpleasant. 5 minutes fwalking rom surin beach and 20 from bang tao beach. Balcony was very nice and breakfast, not usually in these kind of apartments, was a plus.
Reviewed December 30, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: