Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

RICHARD from United Kingdom
Groups
Grand Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
5 Fllors and no stairs!
Overall I think here is good value for money, however, if you are on the fifth floor it's too far to be bothered to go back to the pool etc... Also the bathrooms on the top floor smell of the drains. My advice is stay here on the first or second floor, otherwise I'd probably look elsewhere. The staff are fab and very helpful though.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Wendy from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
nice place
on the whole our stay at surintra was very good.the lack of a bar a negative but hotel next door had one .massage area not very relaxing as too close to pool.breakfast was good once we got across our prefered choice of eggs so overall a pleasant stay
Reviewed March 22, 2016

David from Sweden
Couples
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Pleasant stay
Nice pool, ok breakfast
Pleasant stay, Liked the outdoor space and the roomy shower (deluxe room). Lovely pool. Did not like the cracked concrete floor.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Sierra from Australia
Couples
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Great place!
If you're looking for a place to stay outside Patong (30mins) this place is perfect & very affordable! We loved our stay here & would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Dee from United Kingdom
Groups
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
My home away from home!
Location, cleanliness & service!
I visit Phuket often and Surintra is always my hotel of choice. It is conveniently located a short walk from Surin Beach and has undergone lots of renovation and redevelopment so is looking better than ever. Staff are always helpful and there are shops and spas all close by.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Vasily from Russia
Solo travelers
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel
Price, distance from beach, personell
Good
Reviewed December 09, 2015

alex from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Surin beach
Location - room size - price
Perfect location. Easy access to the beach. Nice swimming pool and very reasonably priced
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Rosemarie from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Port in a storm
The staff, the pool, the bed/duvet
We stayed at Surintra as we arrived so late due to delay with our flight, and couldn't get into our pre-paid and booked other hotel/villa, and Agoda arranged our 1 night stay at Surintra. We were very grateful for the accommodation, and the polite staff that greeted us. The room was clean and the pool looked great tho we didn't try it, also the beds (twin singles..) were comfy and the duvets were plush and smelled great. The effect of the room was bare and a little prison cell like, and the toilet/shower room had a bad smell from the drains. Not a bad place at all
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Daniel from Ireland
Couples
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Amazing Expreience
Pool, Room, cleanliness
We had an amazing stay here. The hotel is spotless and the staff are lovely. If booking a tour I suggest you look around as they may a good commission on their day tours and also their taxis. Could not fault the place. Breakfast is good for 200 baht - looked around and that was the best option.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Marco from Italy
Couples
Premium Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice stay
Location, big rooms, nice swimming pool
All ok. Just one night. Aircon was good and nice location. Very simple breakfast
Reviewed October 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: