Very good 8.0
Based on 37 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

shane from Australia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 21 nights in August 2014
Great people always look after you help us a lot
The room ,the price ,the people that take the time to listen
Enjoyed the stay ,could not do enought for us ,look forward to the next time thanks
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Tsan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Really a happy journey to Phuket!!
good value for money, fiendly and helpful staff, convenient to go to local attractions
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Iain from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
RElaxing stay in a friendly resort
Large rooms, helpful Staff, quiet location
We stayed in a few hotels in Patong, this one was a little older than the others and you could tell. The place is very nice and has been updated we had a suite which meant you get a bedroom and living room with kitchenette, they had a large flat screen tv which was nice and plenty of room, we could have easily spent our entire stay here. We were room only so don't know about the quality of the food (there are so many good places to eat near by). we did initially have a problem with a bad smell in the room so we contacted reception and they resolved the problem right away (air conditioning filter needed changing... thanks guys). I would recomend this as a place to stay if you want the quieter end of the beach and want a more family orientated atmosphere.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

John from Australia
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Great Location and Value
Location Price Room size
8 nights May 2014. Hotel is 100 mts from the Patong beach on a quiet street. About 10 min walk to Bangla Rd corner. Hotel is well established and has a lot of trees so the grounds stay shaded and cool. Rooms are big and staff are friendly, once a qick spruce up is done (appears to be undeway) this place will be the best value for money hotel going. One very good feature I saw was that staff will happily do child minding, a must for those with youn ones.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Meyyappan from India
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
It was pleasant stay in Swiss Palm
Clean
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Vani from United States
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Family vacation
Location, helpful staff, restaurant on site.
Not as nice as I would have thought for the price. Apartment was spacious but the bathrooms were so small and old plumbing.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Abdul from South Africa
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Great holiday away from the hustle and bustle
Location, friendly staff, exotic garden,
This was the best holiday we've had in a ling time! The hotel is situated within walking distance of North Patong beach. Great restaurants and shopping areas were also easily accessible on foot or by Tuk Tuk. We stayed in a one bedroomed suite with a nice sized bedroom, comfortable bed and a lounge area with kitchenette. The only problem we had was with the shower which was an old-fashioned clip-on type with very slow water supply. The TV in the lounge was also old-fashioned. The beautifully landscaped gardens created a very tranquil and relaxing atmosphere which made it a joy to swim in the well-maintained pool. The staff were very attentive and friendly.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Cheap nights at Patong
Large Size for a Low Price
Our stay at Swiss Palm Hotel was a pleasant one. We chose Swiss Palm because it was highly-rated. However, services are average. The pluses are (i) large room, (ii) value-for-money, and (iii) a location close enough to the beach. The minuses are (i) old wooden furniture, (ii) far from the nightlife of Patong (i.e. Bang La), and (iii) parts of hotel in need of renovation.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

PHANG from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Nice, Friendly, Comfort
Central location, Worth for money
Reviewed September 05, 2013

Chris from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Absolutely excellent
great rooms, great pool, great location
Our young family, ages 3 & 5, found the swiss palm beach hotel to be pefect. The two bedroom suites are a fantastic size. Try and not get the very front room, was a little noisy. We moved to number 25 & this was nice an quiet and still next to the pool. Staff loved the kids. Easy stroll yo beach, eating and bars. Plenty of other young families were staying so the kids made some little friends
Reviewed August 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: