Very good 8.0
Based on 463 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 463 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

penny from New Zealand
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Relaxing Fun for families
Staff, food and activities for kids
Excellent 8 day stay. The kids loved it and as parents we were able to relax and enjoy great food from room service while the kids slept and we sat on the covered balcony.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Too from Singapore
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Our family had an amazing 6 days stay there!
There are daily activities for adults & our toddlers. Our kids love the pool with slides & the suite rooms are great! Enough space for our family of 6!
Awesome suite! The air condition was great! Living room and bedroom space is great! We love it very much and have already recommended to some friends of ours who have kids :)
Reviewed June 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernard from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
friendly and easy going
pool, food and big family suites
The staffs are very polite and nice, the hotel itself is so beautiful, the food are great, the room fullfilled all our needs, the pool..WOW! The most memorable is the scent of lemongrass aromatherapy, love it! - the location is a bit far, 20 minutes away from patong. but it's not a big deal for me
Reviewed June 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fazal from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Excellent stay
Quiet location Rooms were very spacious and comfortable Staff was very friendly Kids friendly hotel
An Excellent stay. We really enjoyed our stay here. Quiet location, kids friendly, kids club, nice pool, friendly attentive and helpful staff always smiling and greeting, spacious apartment well furnished, good quality interiors and very comfortable. Just outside hotel have few shops covering major stuff one may need, for example a mart, clothes and usual stuff including adults and kids, food, private taxi, massage, laundry, motorbike rental, tailor. The only thing I did not liked is why the bathroom is so cramped while the 2 BR apartment is quite spacious which can easily have one rather spacious bathroom and even one half bathroom. Secondly the hot water finishes rather quickly after 3 peoples takes quick bath, the 4th one have to wait atleast 15 mins to get hot water again. This irritated me a lot. Besides these 2 things no issues at all and overall we had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

GAURAV from India
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Had a god stay at Swissotel Kamala.
Price
Booked the 2 bedroom suite. Turned out to be small , with only 1 small bathroom. Resort facilities were just about ok .
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aparajit from Australia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
nice hotel but needs renovation
swimming pool and breakfast
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aparajit from Australia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
good but not great
Swimming pool, buffet breakfast, customer service
It's a good hotel but needs renovation. Our room was in 3rd floor and they didn't have lifts. the room air con leaked and wet the whole floor. This resort hotel doesn't have a bath tub and a very small size bathroom as well. the location is pretty far from shops and restaurants. On the contrary, its away from all hustle and bustle, good swimming pool and good variety of bf.
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from United Kingdom
Couple
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
Very good hotel
Friendly staff, good pool
This is a great place for families, with great pool and near to the beach. Staff were excellent. Gym is very good.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jody from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great for family. Expensive public transport.
Huge rooms, great facilities, good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed April 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from United States
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good stay in Large, Quiet room
Quietude, spacious Room, Good Pool
I enjoyed my stay at the Swissotel very much, which is located across from Kamala Beach and walking distance to several other beaches in the area. The room was very spacious, quiet and somewhat removed from any potential noise but still next to the pool, which was very nice. The hotel is a far from Patong, where the nightlife is, but there is a small entertainment area not far from the hotel on the beach where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. The beach in this are is average. The mountain behind the hotel actually has a lot of trails (probably made by rubber workers) good for jogging or hiking. The field at the bottom of this mountain, while I was there, hosted several working elephants and a heard of water buffalo.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: