Very good 8.0
Based on 463 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 463 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Vararose from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Standard Hotel, Slow Service
Big 3 bedroom with sharing common space for family time
Overall: The resort quite nice as the standard of the regular hotel. Location: The resort located in the valley where it is a bit taking time to drive back and forth to elsewhere. Room: The 3 bedrooms we stay was clean and good function space for 6adults+1kids. However, the room is on the 3rd fl, difficult for elder to walk up since there are no elevator to access our room. Beach : The beach is walking distance away but across the road, so shall beware when u crossing. Facilities: The pool is great, very huge, my niece enjoyed a lot. Service: The check-in is very slow, need improvement on that.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

siaw from Indonesia
Families with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
superb
helpful and friendly staffs, good service,
in short, we were all very satisfied staying at swissotel, the staffs were very accomodating with our requests. both before our arrival and during our stay day. we would highly recommend this hotel to other people, and hopefully we have opportunity in the future to stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Peachaphol from Thailand
Groups
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great Hotel
Room, Food, Clean
The room is large and clean but the location is too far from beach
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ahmad from Singapore
Families with older children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
superb
Relax, comfortable and quiet
We love this hotel and we would return back for sure. We were here previously in Dec 2012 when it was called Marriot at the Courtyard. Now it is Swisshotel. At check-in, staff received us as though we were here only last week. Our rooms were upgraded to 3-bedroom and we got a very nice 3rd floor unit near the corner of the hotel and our balcony faces the hills at Kamala. Breakfast were superb! The gym, the equipment and the ambience to work out at any time of the day is so motivating. Kamala beach as usual is ever so beautiful and relaxing to be. Check-out formality was done in seconds! We would come back again to this hotel for sure.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Timothy from United States
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Nice relaxing vacation for the family.
quiet, central, and kid friendly
We enjoyed it especially the swimming pool and the kid's world. It's very family friendly. I recommend it for families who are looking for a relaxing vacation. The only thing is to get to other beaches and towns, you have to take the taxi and they can get quite expensive.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

MAN from Hong Kong
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Very Nice
Nice environment, staff, breakfast
Very nice hotel with good service, staff are helpful and polite. We stayed at poolside two bed room suite, we can enjoy good chatting near the poolside, seeing the starsss. Very good! but the two bedroom suite only has one toilet, this is inconvenient! The breakfast was good also. Overall, we were satisfied! ^^
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Thanh from Vietnam
Couples
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
So so
Nice staff, big swimming pool, quite
When I booked it on Agoda, I understood that it is by the beach, but actually you have to walk almost 1km to reach to the beach, many people using motobike to go there from hotel. So the location is the first dissapointed (could be may fault did not check it carefully before booked) Second thing, I get so used with Swissotel Le Concord in Bangkok, where I stay everytime going to Bangkok for business trip. So I assumed Swissotel Phuket will be in the same level. But when we received the key and went to the room, it was so smelly like from the drain system goes up to the air. So I told to the receptionist staff who escosted us to the room that we could not take it, they needed to change to another room. So we had to wait 1 more hour until another room being ready. It was much better without smelly, but anyway, I think all the rooms are quite old.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

jusuf from Indonesia
Groups
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
nice pool
pool, breakfast, quiet
the front desk staff were not friendly at all. we were having late checked-in after fantasea show. they worked very slow and asked too many unneccesary details about the total persons in the group.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

jusuf from Indonesia
Groups
One-Bedroom Pool Terrace Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
non friendly staffs
nice pool, good breakfast, close to beach
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Karthikeyan from India
Couples
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Calm and relaxing stay
Good service, great breakfast, family fun
Great. Comfortable stay in the hotel.
Reviewed November 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: