Very good 8.0
Based on 463 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 463 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Jan from Sweden
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
X
X
Reviewed May 13, 2016

Dhanasekar from India
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Average
Resort is pretty old. Food is very normal. Bit far from Potang beach. Quite expensive. Not value for money.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Atchara from Thailand
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good
Good kids club and swimming pool
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Patryk from Poland
Group
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
great stay
very relaxing
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Anida from United States
Family with older children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good stay
Over all good place to stay. Everything was great our two bedroom suite was nice. Only downside was it was costly to go into the central area of patong. Further away from the city areas like markets and food but if you want that then this will be good
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Larisa from Australia
Family with older children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great hotel
Hotel is lovely. Especially for families. Pool is well equipped for children all ages, from shallow water pool, to water slide, to kids activities by the pool. Beach is close by. Not sure about Kamala itself. Would probably rather stay at Karon or Patong. But that's nothing to do with the hotel itself
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Gertjan from Netherlands
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Hi
No further comments
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Roger from Switzerland
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Holiday in Phuket
Compared with our stay in Swissotel Resort Phuket, especially the service quality dropped dramaticly. Especially the attitude of the staff, especially front desk, Restaurant and pool bar. The room was not ready upon arrival and the front desk ask us to wait close to 4PM. There was not even an appology. We have been told that we receive a fruit basket the other day due this issue. But it never appeared. Almost every day in the early afternoon there were no more towels available at the pool. According their staff the hotel runned out of towels, how can this happen in a resort? The service during breakfast was regularly very poor. It was clearly visable that there where not enough staff and the one worked, were not really motivated and not attentive. The room was nice, the cleanness was ok, but was quite bad were was the very noisy air condition. The food quality was good, nothing to complain. As a conclusion, I would choose Swissotel Phuket again, for a holiday with this service quality I am not prepared to pay the price asked for
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Dalia from United States
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great stay
We truly enjoy our stay at the Swissotel Kamala beach resort. My six year old loved the pool and we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Lai from Singapore
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Large suite nice pool but poor breakfast
Quite an old resort but well maintained. The two bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning was rather noisy. Staff are generally nice except staff serving at breakfast which, I can understand, is always busy.
Reviewed April 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: