Very good 8.0
Based on 463 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 463 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Cheng from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good food, Friendly staff, Nice place to relax
Good food, Friendly staff, Nice place to relax
Overall it was a pretty nice stay as our intentions were to have a relaxing trip. Location is pretty far away from Patong area and transportation is expensive, hence it is ideal if you want to be away from the bustling and noisy streets of Patong. Breakfast is pretty decent, a variety of international cuisines. Room was scented. The floors were quite dirty but it's not a huge problem as we wore in house slippers.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Todd from United States
Couple
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Good Choice
Nice location
It’s my first stay at Swissotel Resort. I have stayed in Kamala Bay over ten years ago before the tsunami struck about eleven years ago. The Swissotel is located up high on the ridge away from the sea. This is a safe location and I could sleep well at night. The resort provided transportation to Patong Beach twice a day. I used this shuttle since it’s much cheaper than a taxi. I liked the room up on the third floor. I walked down to the beautiful beach several times. I liked the area around the hotel for it's privacy. The pool is very nice with a water slide. The gym was also good and I used it almost daily. Pool bar and restaurant were both very good. It’s not far to Kamala Town with restaurants and shopping. The quiet area is very peaceful at night and lack of noise make it a good relax. The hotel is usually full of tourists. The rooms are nice and very comfortable. Room service is good and fast to respond. The bed is very comfortable as well. Staff are friendly and speak English very well. They always greet guests and do a nice job. Customer service is a high point. The best thing about this hotel is it's close to the beach area and not far from town. It’s sometimes booked to capacity due to large tour groups in Kamala Bay. The restaurant is very good and room service is good. Breakfast is good and they serve a large delicious selection of foods both Thai and western. I would recommend this hotel over many other hotels in Kamala Bay. An excellent location the relax and enjoy your family time.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SANGGUN from South Korea
Family with older children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
location is terrible. nothing to do around hotel.
Swimming pool is so small.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jed from Philippines
Solo traveler
One-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Authentic Resort Hotel
Location near the Beach, Spacious Rooms, Nice Pool
The hotel room is very nice and spacious. The hotel is located near the beach.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couple
One-Bedroom Pool Terrace Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Worth every penney but get a quiet room
Comfort of the special soft mattress cover we asked for...fast internet great amenities
Was very relaxing in spite of the constant thunderstorm flooding and rain! Small restaurant right outside the front entrance next to Bobby's Tailor shop with the best Som Tam! ( Green Papaya salad.) Pool extremely clean given all of the kids inside. Was a very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

hendra from Indonesia
Family with older children
Two-Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
big clean friendly
food location pool
not bad, very good happy
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

arron from Australia
Couple
One-Bedroom Pool Terrace Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Not the best
Swissotel Resort - Phuket - All Suites
We check in and was taken to our room Room was dirty even had fresh tea and coffee marks Which I removed Staff didn't really look to much interested in guests But on a positive note the hotel manager works his but off he's does more than the staff The pool shuts too earlier and the need to have pool service for food meaning that they have staff walking around asking
Reviewed July 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Misheelt from Mongolia
Family with young children
Three - Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Good food, friendly staff but.....
The rooms really need a renovation, the furnitures are old, the kids room is very unsanitary (needs serious improvement please). The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is good.
Our stay was enjoyable but there were a few problems with the room.
Reviewed July 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rehan from Pakistan
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
holiday with family
pool outside the room, kids club, value for money
It was fun. Kids love the pool outside the room.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Seng from Singapore
Family with young children
Three - Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
New place to stay
Room are huge, staff was friendly, great facility.
This was my first villa stay and it turn out to be great! Stongly recommend for those travel with family or big group. There are 3 restaurant nearby had tried 2 of them which is nice and cheap. The only thing bad was the location which you have travel by taxi everywhere you go.
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: