Excellent 8.4
Based on 1119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Rachit from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Stay was fab....
Cleanliness, very friendly staff and nice view
Hotel stay was very good....only two things which we thought that needs improvement ....one....there is no shuttle service at least upto main road...... Two....not much options in the menu..... But apart from this it is very good.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Canada
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2014
poor experience
checkin
poor experience . poor room condition . taxi gang outside hotel. checkin was grat and feel welcome i the first place.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kathleen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
very comfortable and enjoyable stay
the view the large room the breakfast buffet
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aspasia Hotel the rooms were big and airy and the view was wonderful. The only thing that I would complain about if at all, was the lack of a lift going to all floors as the steps were quite hard going in the heat. There is a lift but it only goes from the 1st floor to the 3rd floor. Which is from Reception down to the pool and Restaurant area. Also I really feel the Hotel should look at providing a shuttle bus as a lot of the other hotels in the area do, as the walk up the steep hill in the heat is not possible for a lot of elderly people. The location of the Hotel is wonderful for the surrounding views but to get to where the action and restaurants are is a very steep hill for walking , biking or even in a car. But all in all I would definitely go back to this Hotel in Kata it was clean and very well run the staff were very friendly and we had no problems whats so ever with our stay.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

wang from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2014
it's quite and comfortable
breakfast location room
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Canada
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
A very nice hotel on Kata Beach
Large suite, well looked after facilities, very helpful and friendly staff
We were very impressed with this hotel. It turned out to be just what we were looking for: clean, quiet, and well maintained near the beach. It's located at the north end of Kata Beach, up on the hill so a bit of a climb to get to, but a good workout if you're in shape and there's always the tuk-tuk's if you're not. The hotel is beautifully maintained with gardens everywhere and gorgeous views of the bay. Our room was large. We were a family of 3 in a suite - all adults, but had plenty of room and privacy. The suite had a balcony again with a fantastic view.The pool was large enough for a refreshing dip on its two levels. The gym was small, but seldom busy and had all the equipment I needed for a quick workout - dumbbells, elliptical, treadmill and universal weights. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful with a grill that served eggs, french toast, etc. as well as a bread and toast station, fruit table, cereal station, hot asian breakfast (congee, rice, stir fry), and cold meats. The place never seemed crowded throughout the breakfast period. The hotel is a climb up the hill from the beach. You can either take the rough, sometimes steep, local path to the north end of Kata, or follow the road to the middle of the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. For our first trip to Thailand, we were really impressed with this hotel and found it to be good value.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Travis from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great views and quiet.
Great views, breakfast, and beach access.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sari from United States
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Suite Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
One of our most relaxing holidays ever.
Good size rooms. Clean. Friendly Staff.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Aspasia Hotel. It didn't start off well when the pre-arranged transportation to the hotel didn't show up at the airport. We ended up taking a taxi. The staff at the hotel was very apologetic once we got there and went out of their way to make the mishap up to us. In the end all was good and we would definitely consider staying at Aspasia again next time we visit Phuket.
Reviewed March 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Orovica from Hungary
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
Family holiday in Phuket
View, nature, internet
Beach is downhill, there is no proper steps towards beach. On the way to beach you have to pass the sewage drain which smells and makes water dirty and disgusting. Staff was not able to repair broken toilet in room. Beware: If you order airport transfer, you have to confirm it twice with hotel otherwise they will not appear. Prices in hotel are too high.
Reviewed March 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joady from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
Once we were changed to a new room it was great
Breakfast/rooms/pools
Loved it. Good Value for money and very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

christine from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 11 nights in March 2014
Comfortable, enjoyable stay
Staff, serenity, view
Just enjoyed 11 nights in a garden room. Very large and well appointed with especially good bathroom. Staff all attentive especially the mature aged pool attendant who is constantly attending to guests and keeps the pool area immaculate. Only criticism is the track from the hotel to beach, could easily be improved and quite dangerous for less able bodied guests to use.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: