Excellent 8.4
Based on 1119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

godfrey from United Kingdom
Groups
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
very dissapointing
location, private
bad. Theses appear to be private appartments that are not used by the owners in the off season . some of the cabinets in the rooms are locked up with chains + padlocks. TV's are removed from the TV cabinet. appauling never again
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SALLY from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Lovely, quiet and relaxing
Peacefull, Views, Location
We had a lovely stay at the Aspasia hotel. Our room had a kitchenette and separate living room to the bedroom. The bed was comfortable, although did not have a TV in the room. Bathroom was adequate but I only had 1 hot shower in the 4 days that we stayed. Room had a safe and bathrobes. Free WIFI in the room which was great - fast too! The view from the large balcony was amazing. Very peaceful. The hotel is situated on a hill overlooking Kata beach. You do have to walk up a very steep slope to get to the hotel - OK for us, but the elderly or young children may find it tiring. The restaurant is very expensive and so is the mini bar. There are shops, bars and restaurants within 5 minutes walk from the hotel - so we chose to dine out and pick up our snacks and water etc from the local stores. We stayed in Kamala after our stay in Kata but found Kata better for restaurants and going out in the evenings. All in all we really liked the Aspasia hotel and would visit again.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Amazing Stay.
Great design, Beautiful settings, Great staff & Value for money
I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend this hotel. It was the best accommodation we had in Thailand. It was one of the more expensive but overall the extra $ were 100% worth it. The staff were great. Friendly, good English, polite, helpful. The buffet breakfast was great. BUT the main difference was they had a breakfast chef not just cooking egg's like the norm but cooking breakfasts. Full breakfast menu. I had Salmon Eggs Benedict. Pancakes also on offer, bacon eggs etc: VERY professional and sensationally cooked. Best breakfast I have ever had. The Hotel was located up a hill, but it's a short walk to the shops & beach and well worth it for the view it has. This would actually be one of the closest Hotels to the beach. Due to two huge resorts basically cutting off beach access except for either end of the bay.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Debbie from United States
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
great hotel
value, view, great staff
very attentive English speaking staff, great value, nice rooms.
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Debbie from United States
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms, great staff
view, great staff, value
great hotel with a wonderful, organized attentive staff, great food, great value, stay here!
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yandi from Iraq
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice environment
nice food, good beach
we enjoy our stay at the hotel which was located up on the hill, can see the beach view and have a direct access to the beach from the hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A peaceful romantic holiday.
We had beautiful ocean views and the room was very large. The breakfasts were gourmet quality.
The Aspasia Hotel was a perfect place to stay for a quiet, romantic getaway. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were delicious. It is built on the side of a cliff so there were lots of stairs everywhere you went within the hotel but we are fit and healthy so we didn't mind at all. There is a lift but it will not take you to all levels. You won't even get to the pool without going down a flight of stairs. We had a very enjoyable stay here and would definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed August 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good sea views
Large room, sea views, quiet location
Large comfortable room, but it had a connecting door which I assumed led to a privately owned condo apartment. Might not be very quiet or private if it had been occupied. Great sea views, but the cost is a significant uphill walk - they should run a free tuk-tuk shuttle. Wifi only in public areas. Pool area ok, but enclosed by the buildings rather than a garden.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great relaxing vacation
Quiet location. Buffer breakfast. Fast Internet
We love this hotel. The hill climb to the hotel is a great workout but a cheap tuktuk ride after a long day
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent Value but you need a car!
Bedroom, breakfast, Spa
Great value for money with the extra oversized bathroom and huge jacuzzi. have stayed here before when a friend was an owner of a unit but sadly the wood work is getting old and need attention but apart from that it is great value for money !
Reviewed July 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: