Excellent 8.4
Based on 1119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Baljeet from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2013
Eclectic, unique design, amazing view.
Eclectic, unique design, amazing views, pool/beach relaxation.
Very good. I'd go back for the views & unique design.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Julaluk from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Pleasant Stay, Attentive Staff, Comfy Rooms
Comfy Room, Beach, Staff
I had a wonderful 5D4N at The Aspasia Hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Pool was great! The spread at the breakfast was good and the quality of the food was also great. Located up a pretty steep slope, not recommended for travelers with elderly and young children with prams, but not a problem for the rest. Located very near the beach, about 5 minutes walk away. Also very closely located to some nice local restaurants. Overall a very good experience!
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nur from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Comfortable, relaxing, the best view of Kata beach
large rooms, value for money, good breakfast
My travel partner and I enjoyed our stay in Aspasia! We booked the 1-bedroom suite and it was the best room we could imagine in Phuket!! Loved the unique design of the hotel, and the breakfast set up - we liked that they make our breakfast mains to order. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The only downside is the fact that it's located up a hill, but one should hire a bike to go around the island easily.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Baljeet from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in June 2013
Lovely unique hotel
Architecture, aspect, views
The eccentric Greek Goddess name & Mayan styling inside & out actually worked for me - it added character! Liked it a lot and would go back. Views from lobby and some rooms are amazing. Breakfast is also a bit more inspired. Small concerns are: (a) the exclusive beach access requires a bit of time and effort (perhaps a novelty at first); (b) shower is insanely wasteful in this age of smarter water use; (c) similarly a hike up and down the hill to the Kata beach suburb (a scooter is useful!); (d) a bit quiet and out of the way - although that could also be a bonus :)
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Habibur from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in May 2013
Hotel is clean and comfortable, location not good.
Room size, Comfort, Ocean view
The location is not convenient. Located on higher ground and you need to walk for 10 minutes to get to the beach. Otherwise, it's a good place
Reviewed June 07, 2013

William from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Great Hotel, close to beach
Views, close to beach, close to town.
Nice hotel, paid in low season, but got a great room with a great view of the ocean. It is a bit of a hike up and down a steep hill by foot to town, although not far just steep. There is a jungle path to the beach, but you need to be careful for part of it. Very good breakfast and spa. Overall a great experience, would stay there again.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Gregory from Australia
Couples
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed one night in May 2013
Perfect for a romantic time away
The size of the room, the awesome large jacuzzi and the privacy.
The hotel was great - clean room, fruit platter in the room on arrival, good quality furnishings and construction. Very private rooms too. Only downside was the air-con was very very slow to cool the room down.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

roger from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
I will certainly return. It is comfortable.
Rooms, staff, surrounds
I have been returning to Aspasia for many years. A very good quality hotel, wonderful staff and a great dining area.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Jenny from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Quiet nice place,steep slope to walk up & down
Quiet nice surrounding
The reception lady staff not so friendly not even smile or greet when I had some qury to ask.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Phil from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Not good
None to remember
Room was on a private track and very unsafe at night as I soon learned after suffering a bad fall through a series of potholes in the path. When this was reported at desk I was told it was out of there hands as the room was privately owned and the path was not there,s althrough they had reported it to the owners so obviously knew about the danger and did nothing only rent it out to visitors on someone elses behalf. When shown the bad grazes I had suffered and cuts there was no offer of medical aid or assistance just blank looks. If you value your health stay away from here,, the ASPASIA is not a safe place plus you will find yourself in some inferior room which is referred to as an upgrade
Reviewed May 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: