Excellent 8.4
Based on 1119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Nihat from Turkey
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Value !
Location (Right on top of Kata Beach north corner), large rooms, lovely crew
Great view from most of the rooms. Punishment for this is the very steep uphill road to hotel. Bikers and young should not mind. Large rooms (ours was deluxe with ocean view) Fast access to beach via private walkway through bushes
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Steve from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Beautiful Hotel
View of beach
Hotel is located on hill overlooking Kata beach (tied with Karon for best beach in my opinion). Pro is that hotel has a great view. Con is that it's up the hill, so if you plan to walk into Kata town, you'll have a hike back. We had a rental car, so not an issue for us. Taxi ride only a few $ but sometimes you'll have to wait. Rooms are nice and spacious. Restaurant is Thai contemporary and overlooks the pool. Good breakfast buffet and small but quality lunch & dinner menu. Restaurant server / manager was really nice. Note: some upper-level rooms are not serviced by elevators. If you can't walk up stairs, be sure to book/ask for a lower level room.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

RONGLIANG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good place to stay
spacial room, nice breakfast, affordable price
We loved the space of room provided. Very comfortable dressing area and open concept shower room. We enjoyed the breakfast also. The only thing we didn't like was that we had to walk step by step to our room. There was no lift to guest rooms.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

valerie from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
"Excellent hotel with spacious rooms'
the large rooms, breakfast and lovely pool area
We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were the best we had stayed in. The pool was lovely, plenty of beds, towels etc.Breakfast was good, service was good. Only drawback is, this hotel is on the top of a steep hill.I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
A hotel with a touch of class
Great setting, spacious suite with kitchen, top selection of freshly cooked eggs and trimmings
We were happy to receive a room upgrade without being told. The suite was very spacious with its own kitchen and large spa. We also received a complimentary 30min massage each and free dinner. The hotel is clean and very comfortable and great for a relaxing getaway. The breakfast at the hotel is a must. The egg station offers a great choice of freshly cooked eggs and trimmings to your liking. Finding your room can be a bit of a nuisance due to the layout of the hotel and housekeeping don't speak much English. It is a hillside location so be prepared for the short steep walk to the town.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jens from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel in the nature & close to the beaches
Large rooms, great view, nice ambience, great facilities
The rooms are amazing big and very nice. By feet you can walk within 5 minutes to the Kata center (without hundreds of massage salons, tailors, shops, restaurants and bars, some with girls dancing on the table) or to the Kata beach and the Karon beach. The Kata beach is much calmer and with less tourists while the waves at the Karon beach are much higher and more fun to play with (also suitable for surfers). From the hotel you can use also a jungle trial to the Kata beach as a shortcut. It's only 100 meters and fun, but not suitable for old people or with walking problems. I got a room which was separated with the neighbor room only by a separation door, so these both could be combined as an bigger apartment for families or bigger groups. This was a little bit uncomfortable, because when my neighbor was watching television (even with low sound) I couldn't sleep well. At my arrival I received one voucher for 30 minutes tension massage in the hotel spa and one voucher for one dinner at the hotel restaurant. Of course I can't complain about a meal for free, but the portion was very small. The hotel staff is extremely kind. Surely they would have found a solution for my little sleeping problem if I would have asked them for help.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Amazing views, Great staff, Incredible room
Perfect Location, Amazing View, Huge Apartment Style Room, Friendly Staff
We had an absolutely incredible stay here and could not have been more pleased. We felt extremely spoiled staying here. Our view of the water was spectacular and our room was absolutely huge. The staff was very friendly as well. They also gave us free massages and a free dinner.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in November 2012
great ocean view
ocean view, pool, food,
would stay there again. very nice ocean view, big rooms, 2pm checkout
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel for a getaway
Spacious rooms with stunning sea view
Was on a 'babymoon' with a 26 weeks belly. The hotel is on a very steep hill if walk up from Kata town area which was really painful for me despite the short distance. We were initially staying in a 1 beded Deluxe Grand Seaview. However, found a few faulties in the room when checked-in. After waited with empty stomach for about 30 minutes for the staff to fix the faulties, we finally request for a room change. Instead of changing to another same room, we were being upgraded to a private 1 bedroom apartment, complete with kitchen, living hall and balcony with stunning sea view instead. What a lucky day!! The room was very clean and spacious,with the view of greenery and Kata beach. It was also very quiet as not many ppl were staying in the same area. The breakfast was good and the staffs at the dining area were very helpful and friendly. Overall, we had a pleasant stay in this hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Beverley from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great hotel. Good service. No complaints.
Staff were all friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast was fabulous. Room fabulous.
We stayed at the Aspasia as my favourite Kata Beach hotel was booked out - the reason I don't like giving great reviews...when I want to stay I can't get in!! But as a courtesy and compliment to the hotel and Agoda I think it only fair. The first room we were escorted to on arrival at Aspasia, was on a level where fellow guests would walk past past/through your ocean view balcony to get to their rooms. Not really a big problem but my partner wanted some privacy and time out from his demanding job so we were very kindly offered an alternative room - which was a wonderful upgrade into a one-bedroom suite. A lovely exotic fruit bowl on the table, water bottles, mini bar, etc. A full size fridge and cooking facilities which I used once or twice in the week we were there. A television in both the bedroom and living area and a lovely big balcony with ocean views. The buffet breakfast was fabulous - a huge variety of western and Asian palates catered for. We didn't eat in the hotel other than in the morning so can't comment on the rest of the menu but I have no doubt it would have been very good based on the standard of the breakfast spread. Two great pools and if you wanted to walk to the apartment block next door, another lap pool and gym were available for hotel guests to use. I enjoy my exercise so the steps to the upper levels didn't prove an issue to me - but some people might like to specify they want to be on a level which has elevator access. Being a 15 minute walk away from the hustle and bustle means the hotel is lovely and quiet - no disco racket half the night! There is a beauty spa - I didn't avail myself of this but I'm sure, like the rest of the hotel it was of a good standard. Enjoy Aspasia - we did!
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: