Excellent 8.4
Based on 1120 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

johan from Belgium
Groups
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Wonderful hotel
Excellent position, quiet and still near everything, absolute top
Suite occupied : 2215 The central part of the suite can also be opened to room 2216 for those who would like to share this part, if e.g. another 2 persons travel together. The view outside is on the bay of Katabeach , the beach itself and the small harbour of traditional boats. High above sealevel. The beach can be reached from the hotel, along the road (fast downwards) OR along a "junglepath" to the harbour, a very short way. Sunset is not on this side of the hill, therefore you can go down to Karon Beach, not much further away than Katabeach. The hotel is built in a way that everyone's privacy is maximal. It is not a traditional building style, you actually have to "search" your suite via stairs and bridge. For disabled people it may be a problem. There is nothing we could complain about, except that the suite was probably long not used when we came, and the jaccuzzi was not clean. The Jaccuzzi tub should also be replaced one day soon. There is so much place in this suite that you can easily receive guests as well. It would have been better to have the television set not only in the bedroom but also in the sitting corner. There should also be something to have music. (now you have to rent CD/DVD at reception). The breakfast is good, could be extended a bit with some fish dish eventually, but nothing to complain. Very good service also from very friendly people. Really a great place to be !
Reviewed October 06, 2012

Michael from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Great view and quite locaction
Pool, locaction
Had a great time again, but this hotel is starting to show signs of wear and tear, rooms weren't as clean as last time and the service not quite as good either.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Yan from China
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
seaview as advertised
view, cleaness, good food at restaurant
We stayed for two nights, well the location is a bit inconvenient, we got pretty good sea view from the belcony and really good food from the restaurant there. However breakfast can be improved and front desk is a bit less responsive at night.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Wojciech from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Very good hospitality
Can not complain,staff very friendly,good size room, breakfast OK
Reviewed September 25, 2012

William from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Beautiful view and large rooms
Balconies with a lovely view, clean spacious rooms, well serviced, tea & coffee facilities with refrigerator
Helpful, friendly, courteous and thoughtful staff. Restaurant was excellent. Good location, especially with the shortcut to the beach. Didn't mind the uphill walk from town after dinner. Taxi's and Tuk Tuk's readily available. Pool very clean and well looked after - a beautiful spot with a gorgeous view. Would go back again anytime.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Donald from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Service and view excellent
Service and view
We would go back and probably will. Best hotel service so far on this trip. Long walk back from town and beach but we did not care. Always ended up in one of the pools!
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Fengkai from Singapore
Couples
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
superb hotel by the beautiful kata beach
location, price
We enjoyed the stay as the hotel was a stone's throw away from the beach.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Anannya from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Hotel yet a home...never once felt like a tourist.
landscape n big rooms
most accomodating staff always with a smile rooms were pleasantly huge and bright...
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Henry from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in September 2012
Lovely spot nice to be away from the rat race
Nice spacious rooms and views
Aspasia is a lovely well appointed complex but you need to take into account transport to and from areas as it is a bit removed and no free transfers etc. However we stayed in Accenta which is the complex owned/leased by Aspasia which is right next door - would have been nice to know this when we booked. Noisey plumbing pipes banging every night - however this is Thailand on a whole we were very pleased with our stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Yang from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
A peaceful place for rest
Huge room size, Jacuzzi inside the room
With the 70sq size of the room, it is quite a big room for us. I love the Jacuzzi inside the room. Is a very peaceful and quiet place. The staff is very helpful. You can go to the lobby to ask for the vehicle rental. But the breakfast is very limited and our room is far from the lobby, maybe because of it our room dont have the wifi service.
Reviewed September 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: