Excellent 8.4
Based on 1120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Siva from India
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Spacious and well maintained rooms
Excellent location and friendly staff. Rooms are very spacious and well maintained. Very good breakfast. Nice view of the sea and very near to the beach. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend for all kinds of travelers.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Gary from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Superb Value for money
Large Spacious rooms, Good Breakfast, Great Housekeeping staff, Fully equipped kitchen
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Its certainly not for those wanting the Hype of Patong. The Hotel is situated on a hill affording great views but means after enjoying beautiful Kata Beach the walk back is quite a steep road for 100 or so metres. The Rooms are not Luxurious but extremely comfortable and very adequately appointed. Downside was the restaurant service, the staff are not overly responsive. Thi hotel may not have the beachfront location but is seriously good value for the money paid.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Gaelle from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
bad guest service, horrible walk to the beach
the view of the beach from the hotel was nice but getting there was another story though.
This hotel could be a wonderful hotel if the management was better and they did something about that dangerous, dirty and unpleasant path down the mountain to the beach. It was absolutely unacceptable that the hotel has not made it easier for guests to enjoy the beautiful beach. During our stay the power went out and we didn't have a/c in our room for hours even after the power came back on. After calling many times to the front desk they finally sent someone to fix it hours later. I complained at the front desk and management only offered excuses. Needless to say, I do not recommend this hotel. There are many other hotels you can choose from in this area.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

wang from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
to nice
the room is huuuuuuge~!!! and nice~ and the sea view from the bed is superb!
i loved the room! like absolutely nice and sweet! great for couples
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nerine from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Awesome hotel!
Great location and friendly staff
My friend and I stayed at The Aspasia Hotel during our summer vacation in Phuket, Thailand. When we got there, the receptionist told us we would be upgraded to a 1 Bedroom Grand Suite as twin rooms were unavailable. This is the best upgrade ever! When we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised as there was an awesome view of the sea, a huge living room, a bar counter, 2 toilets, 2 sinks (side by side) and a jacuzzi! The size of the room was huge and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Room service was prompt and efficient and the staff are extremely friendly. From the hotel, there is a 10 minute "jungle trek" going down directly to the beach. Although it is a little dangerous as the path could get slippery if it rained. The breakfast served, though of little variety, was delicious! You can order Eggs Benedicts which we observed is the popular dish amongst many tourists. I would definitely stay at Aspasia again when I go back to Phuket! :)
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Kirstie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Stunning hotel stunning location fantastic service
Perched abouve kata beach, stunning views quality hotel
Travelling by myself for the first time. I was anxious so arranged transfer pick up at 12 midnight. Flight was 40 minutes late but my man was still there waiting to pick my up. It cost 800tbht but I did not want to bother with bartering that late at night and a female by myself. I found out you can get on a shuttle bus for around 180 thb or taxi would of been tbh. Upon arrival staff very friendly and polite took my bags and showed me the room. Massive room with a gorgeous view. Hotel is on top of a hill overlooking Kara beach ocean. It is maybe a little older but unique settings and interiors. Lovely and quiet close enough to walk into main areas but far enough from the noise. An ideal way to start my holiday. 2 pools on 2 split levels, nice small gym, great buffet blast western and Asian mix. Gorgeous eating area, free use of computer and Internet. Very clean. Shower is Amazing! Helpful staff organized all of my taxis and helped me every step of the way when I need to leave and go to phi phi they organized a pick up from hotel and tickets all done for me there at no extra charge. Very trustworthy staff. Hotel taxi is cheaper or same price as tuk tuks or outside taxi. Met friends at hotel katathani which is 5 star and very expensive I found my room to be about 3 times the size of there's and much nicer unique hotel. Perfect for couples, honeymooners, solo travelers 30+ or mature.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

john from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Great place to stay in Kata
Awesome ocean views, great breakfast, friendly staff, very nice and large rooms
Aspasia is a hotel I look forward to staying at on my next visit to Phuket. The rooms are large and comfortable and the staff responsive and friendly. The hike up the road is a bit of a workout, the hill path to the beach is quicker and less steep but still requires some caution. The view from the reception area, dining room and most rooms will take your breath away. Strongly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Lynne from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
wonderful views, great service, well appointed room
when we go back to phuket we'll be staying at the aspasia again - that says it all really! kata is in our opinion the best location. the aspasia being up high on a hill offers tranquility from the hussle and bussle, but at the same time you can be in the thick of things in no time at all. a lovely retreat with great service.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

PHIL from Australia
Solo traveler
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
best rooms great views
location largerooms track to beach views
recomend the grand seaview rooms 1 bedroom or two bedroom as large room with kitchen and huge balcony great view over kata beach and the ocean spa bath was large and bathroom was big and clean would stay again at the aspasia hotel for sure.also has private track to the beach which is rare in phuket.only downside is the hill to walk up to hotel from street.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Maarten from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Romantic and secluded with very nice view
Spacious rooms,
Hotel is located on a small hill overlooking the sea and trees. Very beautiful rooms with romantic dimmed lighting and nice view. You can walk down to the sea in a few minutes but need to walk 10 minutes further to reach a sandy beach. Walk to the village is about 10 minutes as well down hill. Our apartment was located on the top level and there was no elevator all the way so you get some free exersize. Good value for money and ideal for those with a romantic and sporty mind set.
Reviewed August 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: