Excellent 8.4
Based on 1119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Robert from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Very spatious hotel, awesome view
Spatious, view, breakfast, proximity to the beach
From other reviews we read that this used to be a timeshare. The "hotel rooms" are extremely big and you get good value for money. We had a large living area, a kitchen and a decent sized bedroom. The walk down to the beach is very good to do. Some people are complaining but even elderly can do it. Unless you are extremely scared of walking close to trees / plants, but definitely there are no animals. The breakfast was great. The dinner was a bit of a deception. Not very good value for money (quality was great, but prices very steep and portions very tiny).
Reviewed June 28, 2012

RICHARD from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Beautiful
Quiet and relaxing
the location was perfect, nice and quite over looking the sea. we took a suite which was reasonable and i have to say good value for money. the room was huge and had a double balcony. the beach was a 2 min walk down a make shift path down a steep hill but did not cause any problems for us would go back tomorrow
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Obaid from Oman
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
fair
The hotel location is underutlized, it could have been better
the hotel is overlooking the sea and it is mounted on top of a cliff. the scenary is good but the hotel lacks a nice loby, and the restaurant serves the same food for the breakfast. we did not fansy much of the food because they serve pork all the time so we ended up having eggs and cornflix for breakfast during our stay. the staff were nice. the location of the hotel is not suitable for elderly who wish to walk in and out the hotel because of the steep walk way. you also need to climp up and down many steps to get to the beach.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Joshua from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic
Spacious room with awesome view, great value for money
We absolutely loved this hotel from every aspect. The rooms were so incredibly spacious & well equipped. And there is a great feeling of tranquility & privacy. The staff were lovely & very helpful & the food is definitely amongst the best compared with other hotels we have stayed at in Thailand. The breakfast was especially good & we took advantage of the yummy 2 for 1 cocktails during happy hour before heading out most evenings. The pool, gym & day spa were all great & internet was free & fast. We have been to Thailand several times & stayed at many different places but we rank this one ahead of most others.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Mazlina from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Big room and huge balcony...
Luxury decoration with flowers on the bed
Our stay is fine and the staff also helpful. Thailand has changed a lot interm of staff attitude. Just that they need to maintain the room. 1 blade of ceiling fan at the balcony drop down. I am lucky that everybody in the room at the time. If you are looking to relax, here is the place. They gave us voucher for dinner and lunch for the same room...but when we when to have our dinner they say that it is a mistake and they cannot allow us to eat, while we just drive back without having dinner at Phuket Town thingking that we want to have a dinner there. Finally the staff came to our room saying that the Manager allow us to eat when that time we are loosing out appetite already. I think 1 of the staff at the restaurant trying to get full profit for his business that make everything seems not friendly eventhough all other staffs are good.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Mazlina from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good hotel with nice view.
Big room, huge balcony.
Everything is fine with our stay. Except that my kids found a small worm in the pool especially in the kids pool. End up when we come back home, my 7th yr old doter caught high fever with watery n red eyes. The doctor said its because of the germ or maybe the mycoplasma. Also red eyes disease happen to a few people in our groups. Beside that the sraff are very prefessional and kind.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Hong from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great resort feel and a place for relaxation
Nice seaview
an ideal environment if you are intending to just laze around and purely for relaxation. it is rather inconvenient to travel around unless there is personal transport in place.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Mark from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Superb views. Recommended
Quality hotel, large rooms. Clean
interesting hotel in quiet location. design of hotel quite pleasing and unique, but no elevator to upper floors.sea-view rooms have beautiful uninterrupted vista to small lagoon, beach and kata bay. this is best feature. can walk down the hill direct to the beach, but very steep climb. rooms very large, well appointed and kept clean and maintained. staff all exeptionally friendly and polite from manager to gardeners. shopping and restaurants about 10-15 mins walk, but also steep road to negotiate on return. hotel restaurant good quality for al-la-carte, but buffet breakfast menu and quality boring and below standard. breakfast definitely needs improvement. overall we would stay again.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Johann from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 11 nights in May 2012
Amazing views of kata bay
Away from the noise, set in an unspoilt setting, staff were wonderful
We had an excellent holiday at Aspasia. They upgraded us to a suite and provided some extra bonuses such as a complimentary dinner. The staff were lovely and helpful at all times. The views are amazing and the setting is far away from the main strip. It's like overlooking a jungle and the bay with little sign of anyone else
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Samantha from United Kingdom
Couples
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with nice rooms and great staff
Good spacious rooms, amazing view
we had a grand suite, which was an amazing room, with a fantastic view of kata beach and the longboats for fishing. it was a great location, but up a steep hill, so not suitable for disabled or elderly, however there is the option to get a tuk tuk to the top for about. the staff were very friendly and super helpful. there was a few storms whilst we were there and 4 powercuts, the longest lasting for 12 hours, but the staff did everything they could, gave complimentary meals and drinks and candles! the problem was sorted before the evening when light was needed in each case.
Reviewed June 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: