Excellent 8.4
Based on 1120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Samantha from United Kingdom
Couples
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with nice rooms and great staff
Good spacious rooms, amazing view
we had a grand suite, which was an amazing room, with a fantastic view of kata beach and the longboats for fishing. it was a great location, but up a steep hill, so not suitable for disabled or elderly, however there is the option to get a tuk tuk to the top for about. the staff were very friendly and super helpful. there was a few storms whilst we were there and 4 powercuts, the longest lasting for 12 hours, but the staff did everything they could, gave complimentary meals and drinks and candles! the problem was sorted before the evening when light was needed in each case.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Mazlina from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Big room
The room is big.
The room is big with nice balcony view. All the staff is very helpful n friendly. We only have problem with the restaurant staff. They didnt give us the voucher for breakfast, we are in group, eventhough not all the group come down for breakfast, but they want to charge for the kids ie THB250 per head that replace other person. The rules is that we cannot use other people breakfast entitlement eventhough we are in the same group.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Karen from Australia
Couples
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed 8 nights in May 2012
Amazing views but very steep climb.
Fantastic views and huge suite!
having read all the reviews, i can honestly say that i really wasn't prepared for the very steep climb up the hill to our hotel. i had thought; "really, how bad can it be?" unfortunately, it's so tough, that even though the hotel, staff, accommodation and breakfast were wonderful, we would not book again. plus, we had an extra 60, yep 60! steps from reception to our suite. they really need a regular shuttle service. this hotel used to be a time share and is approx 7 years old, with the new wing approx 2 years old. our suite was a 1 bedroom portion of a 2 bedroom apartment. it was huge, with a beautiful living area, with dining, kitchen (fridge, stove, d/washer, microwave), bathroom and floor to ceiling windows leading out to a very large balcony with amazing views. the bedroom was almost as large as the living area with king bed, tv, loads of cupboard space, safe, double vanity, regular hairdryer, sep toilet, round shower (massive) and spa (so huge, i felt too guilty to fill). unfortunately, the 2nd bedroom was rented out to another couple and we could hear everything they said and did, and vice-versa. in our suite, the art work and ornaments were beautiful and a 6 seater dining table was a treat. only thing lacking was a tv in the living room. the breakfast was lovely with beautiful views, helpful and friendly staff and the variety was quite good with the usual cereals, fruits, cold cuts, but the chef would prepare any hot breakfast you fancied. there were omelets, eggs benedict, pancakes, french toast or full english style breakfast, so i don't know why some people complained? also, everything was clean and bug-free. the people at reception was terrific and always friendly and smiling, plus we scored a massage each at the spa, which was very nice and professional. all in all, this hotel would suit a family taking up a 2 bedroom suite, but be prepared for a workout to walk up the hill or to shell out thb per trip!
Reviewed May 28, 2012

TIANG from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good rooms but not located on the beach
Good Rooms
The rooms were beautiful, clean and up to standards. The room I stayed in had a great view of kata bay and their bathrooms were very spacious. Their beds were comfortable, food in the hotel was decent and the service was pleasant though a bit lacking in their command of English. Their pool was gorgeous and tranquil with good views. Aspasia is on a steep hill so the walk down to the beach is a bit dangerous. It is not suitable for children and the elderly, It is a little dirt track with no hand rail in most places. However you can always just walk out the front of the hotel and down to the main road as that leads to the beach as well, it just takes longer. In all, Not Perfect but Good for Value.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

SUET from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Excellent view in quiet location
quiet place, pretty view and nice breakfast
It is the last hotel that i stayed in phuket town centre, it is a very nice hotel with huge room, nice facilities. I chose a deluxe seaview room. it is on the top floor of one of the building. the view is nice, and the balcony is facing the sea. however, no direct lift to our room from the lobby, so the bell boy help us to carry the heavy luggage up the stairs. i will book this hotel again if i stay there again.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

kathryn from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 12 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and great service
Very large rooms and great breakfast
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 4 years and each time I love it more. Our room was very big and and we had a sea view to die for. The location is close to shopping and restaurants but ther is rather a steep hill to climb to come up from the beach,shopping etc. We had motor bikes so there was no problem .for us. Service and breakfast is always with a smile.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Ashok from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
An alright stay at Aspasia Hotel
Big room, nice shower area, large balcony, nice gym overlooking swimming pool, friendly staff
Overall it was an OK stay. Nice beach outlook from the room and amenities, nice breakfast, nice meals from the restaurant. I've said the pros now lets get to the cons. The shower area is uncurtained, the exterior is rather rustic looking with plants (not a modern outlook), the hot shower did not work at times, no electricity the day I was supposed to leave and they were adamant that I need to vacate at 12 pm without being apologetic about it, room assistance takes long to come by, hotel is up the hill with irregular rides to Kata town, the walk by to the beach is about 800m (proper walk by). Overall if you can put up with this cons, it's worth your time and money staying here. I wouldn't as there was another hotel closely which looked way pleasant with modern amenities.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

SAK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location hotel.
Uniquely located at the cove of of Kata bay.
Rained throughout the 4 nights of stay. But hotel grounds were unique,with jungle in front of room sliding door entrance. Area full of wild tropical trees. And beach with full view of bay adjacent to forest. A truly unique secenery for a hotel Hotel situated on higher grounds which has commanding view of sea and jungle.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Shiling from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Spacious layout of room
The room was spacious with a bedroom with walk-in warodrobe concept with al iving area.
This is my second time staying in Aspasia, i Still love the spacious layout of the room. However, i found that their service was not as what I expected as compared to my first visit in 2009. The front desk doesnt seem to know what i wanted and asking.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

PIERRE from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
very nice location; very kind staff;
very nice location, very kind staff.
1. it was impossible to obtain a second chair in a double room! 2. occasionally very noisy: neighbours partying, a piano-player exercising, etc. 3. the restaurant very expensive.
Reviewed May 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: