Excellent 8.4
Based on 1120 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1120 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Roger from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Interesting hotel at the top of a hill.
Very spacious rooms.
the room was spacious and well appointed. stayed on the top floor and had a wonderful sea view. the hotel does not have an elevator and the numerous steps could be problematic for older, less able guests. the restaurant looks over the pool and the sea and provides a good selection of quality food.i used to walk off the breakfast with the 100 steps back up to our room.the staff are helpful with a ready smile. situated atop a steep hill provides demanding exercise although tuk tuks are readily available.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

August from United States
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Wonderful Quiet Hotel
Excellent Staff, Good restaurant, amazing rooms
We went to stay here for our wedding anniversary. This hotel is amazing! The staff was very helpful, we booked all our tours through them to go elephant trekking and to go snorkeling. On the day we left we had an evening flight and even though we checked out at noon they kept our bags and let us take showers before our flight. Our room was phenomenal, with a beautiful view. The ocean is a quick walk down the hill. The only thing is getting back up the hill, if you plan on walking the hill which the Aspasia is on is very steep and hard to walk up. I would recommend renting a motor bike. Overall we really liked the hotel. I would recommend it for travelers with children and travelers who want to spend a nice quiet vacation in Thailand. The only down side is that the bed in our room was hard as a rock. We didn't request a new one and just dealt with it because to us it wasn't that big of a deal. But if you are a bed freak be forewarned.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

PETA from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in October 2011
nice all round hotel quiet local
good local very quiet hotel
nice all round stayed 7 days hotel didnt offer any brochures on many things to do and in house activities were next to zero. eg buffet meals maybe quiet band over dinner.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

wei from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
review by couple
view
went on a phuket trip with my partner for 1 week. prior to aspasia, we stayed at another 5 star hotel in patong beach. decided to book aspasia to experience kata beach. first impression upon checking out of our last hotel, into aspasia was that the staff was not as fluent in english. but were hospitable nonetheless. the hotel feels quite aged and the paint work of yellow and green against grey concrete was quite monochrome and depressing. the view is good however and you should request for a sea view room. the deluxe room was huge. floors are non-carpeted though. TV is a small old CRT type. breakfast is great. if you are a bacon & egg lover, be happy to know they have a full list of ways to prepare ur eggs the way you like it done. gym equipment and pool are generally clean and well maintained. the hotel is located at the top of a steep hill. all the pubs and restaurants are located near the foot of the hill. It can be quite a walk, especially if you have eldery, or baby prams. the hotel offers motorcycle rental at 250baht per day. highly recomended if u know how to ride. it is 5 mins to the popular kata beach. be careful at night. the road leading in is dark and there are potholes that can tip you over. the hotel faces the sea. but the walk to the beach is daunting. you have to take a steep jungle/mud trail behind the hotel and past water logged vegetation before you reach the beach. not recommended. speaking of which, the major complaint i have is the mosquitoes. the hotel is surrounded by vegetation and they come out in swarms, especially when it rains. this is apparent when u dine outdoors, in the hotel restaurant.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Qi from
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Good hardware with enjoyable sea view
sea view
the room is good with a sea view though it's at the corner. you can also enjoy fresh fruit prepared by the hotel in your room and the buffet breakfast is brilliant with the wonderful view of kata beach and sea. it takes about 20min by walk to the beach through walkroad but it's said to take only 5 min if cut short. the staff is not as good as its hardware.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Megan from United States
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Beautiful Room and View, Great Staff
View, Room, Service
Although the Mayan theme is a bit innappropriate for thailand, the Aspasia was great. The view is beautiful, and the rooms were HUGE, clean, modern, tasteful. Kata beach has a lot of shops, but not as crazy or dirty as Patong. Kata is close to a lot of other nice beaches as well. The water was a bit seaweedy, but maybe it was just the season. On our last day there, our flight was not until 1am, and the staff asked us if we would like to take a shower in one of their large suites- what service! It made a world of difference. Would definitely go back, and highly recommend.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Lydia from Singapore
Couples
1-Bedroom Grand Sea View Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Huge room!
The size of the suite, the indoor jazzuzi and the standup semi-circle shower area
the suite is huge .... it has a huge dining room, living room and bed room. there's 2 balconies too. even the bathroom is huge, with it's own indoor jacuzzi (which we didn't use), big vanity table and best of all, the semi-circle standup shower area. hotel is perched on a hill, so it's a short walk down the hill to get to the beach (right at the end). but breakfast was a disappointment. very limited spread. hotel is hard to find (probably because it was dark when we reached the hotel)
Reviewed October 11, 2011

YI from China
Groups
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
special construction of the hotel
special outlook
this hotel is with special construction and outlook because it is set up along the mountain.room not very big but with simple decoration.without hot water and a little cold when take a shower.good service of staff.face the sea and beach,but i think the beach not very clean.anyway i like this hotel and if later i have chance,i will check in again.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

HUI from China
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Fantastic!
Huge and nice room and very nice service!
Room is very big and have a big balcony with seaview.also quiet and privacy.Hotel is on the moutain,bu we rent a motobike to walk around so the upslope is not a problem.If you have old man or children together or you can not ride motobike,the hotel is not suit for you. The staff is always smile and helpful,especially the reception man who have very big eyes.He is so lovely and humorous and help us a lot.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

Nan from New Zealand
Families with older children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Beautiful view and Excellent service
Friendly and helpful staff, great buffet breakfast and private location
We enjoyed so much during our stay with Aspasia, the staff welcomed us by upgrading our room and that is so spacious and beautiful. The buffet breakfast every morning were so delicoius with very nice varieties of food selection and superb quality.It definitely set us with a wonderful start of each morning. Highly recommend this hotel for couples and family, it's quite and peaceful with beautiful ocean view from the cliff. Will definitely choose Aspasia again for my next visit to Phuket.
Reviewed October 06, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: