Excellent 8.8
Based on 83 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.6
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

lynn from United States
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
The room and pool were amazing, nice and serene!
People Room Pool
It was excellent! We enjoyed everything about it. We felt very special.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Eunice from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed one night in May 2014
A day of being prince and princess..
Grand.. Staffs are great... A unique exerience
The place is a unique experience, the villa comes with 3 access pool. However we stayed one night, hence we do not have the time to enjoy it. It is a nice villa to chillax, the staffs are very nice. I requested for late check out at 3pm, and they allowed us. The bed is soooo comfortable and they provides bolsters. Everything is great except the mosquitos. They do provide mosquitio repellant spray and cream. You can rent a bike at 200baht opp the hotel. Travelling to phuket beach is pretty easy and it takes 10-15 mins. I will recommend patong beach shopping as the price is cheaper and the people are friendly. Attraction near Baray Villa is the Mini Dino Golf, a must go place. My boyfriend and I had a great game and great laught.. If you are looking at a plce to relax, and quiet, Baray Villa is a great choice.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Paul from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
Baray Villas were excellent, but!!
The villas, pool villa, staff
Whilst the Baray Villlas were excellent the village itself does not reflect the luxury associated with the villas. Breakfast was average, the room towels were soiled, however the staff were very attentive. Overall this isn't a luxury resort.
Reviewed May 06, 2014

Jefferson from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed At
Decor, Room, Staff Friendliness
Absolutely the nicest place we've ever stayed. The Villa was unreal- pool went into the living room, amazing bed and bathroom, fast internet, and the décor was out of this world. You feel like royalty the entire time you're there, you feel miles away from everything. The spa and food is also amazing. The staff could also not have been friendlier- we checked out at 3pm (no extra charge) and our flight wasn't until 3am, and they let us spend the entire afternoon and evening lounging by the pool and napping. Just the most incredible place to stay. Only critique- the drinks weren't that good, but you don't need booze to enjoy this place.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Rasid from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Harem in the East
The decor, unique concept and staff
The room we stayed in was amazing with its ornate decor and furnishing. We were transported to another world and wished we had more time to bask in the luxury. The pool access was alluring, but the water was just too shallow to have a nice swim in the 'private pool' and too cold to swim in even when we entered the main canal pool. We took some gorgeous photos in the room, though, and I'd say it's definitely spectacularly beautiful aesthetically. The bathroom is big and spacious, even though the placement of the tub was strange. It was huge and fit both of us comfortably, though. The hotel could, however, have provided bath foam and salt. The internet access in the room was fast and the macmini was useful, especially for internet buffs who love Youtube etc. We also made complete use of the footbath at the foot of the bed. It was especially welcoming after a day on the feet, walking to the beach and back. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We are usually no-fuss customers, so there aren't any outstanding stories to tell of their friendliness. My favourite part of the hotel is definitely the decor, interior design and furnishing. It truly is an oasis in the middle of hot and sunny Phuket.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Sharon from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great Pool
Pool
Great pool and enjoyed it very much. Large villas but a little too eleborate for my taste. Not much space outside, only a small area with to sun loungers, that's about all the open space outside. Bring/Use mosquito repellent and coils alot as there are lots of mosquitoes. Overall, average for the price.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Kandarp from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Absolutely amazing. The hotel is one of a kind.
The middle eastern design with grand structures; the hotel was very clean and green; the staff was very helpful.
Wonderful hotel. Excellent for couples. Gorgeous architecture and attention to details. Staff really kept the hotel very clean.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Total luxury, beautiful villa.
The villa was totally luxurious with everything you could need, the hotel had beautiful gardens and pools, the restaurant served delicious Thai food
Sawasdee Village doesn't look much from the road, but it is beautifully designed so when you enter you feel like you are entering another world! The Baray Villa was away from the main village and felt exclusive and luxurious and was so quiet and peaceful compared to the craziness of Phuket. The villa had everything we needed and more, the website and descriptions do not do it justice: from individual foot spas, to the biggest bath I have ever seen, to a balcony overlooking the private outdoor jacuzzi, to internet on the 42" TV, to an in-room library...and more! Some ointment for insect bites was even provided that was useful later on in our holiday, we didn't need it at Baray Villa. The location was 15min walk to the beach, with a complimentaty shuttle bus if you need it. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was great, although not cheap, but outside of the hotel there are plenty of locak restaurants to choose from. The location was great for organising tours and trips around Phuket or the local islands. If we could afford it, we would definitely return but this was our honeymoon so a bit of a one-off I think!
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Matthew from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Warm and welcome staff, and good location
The staff are very friendly and attentive.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Yee from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Love the interior design
the morrocan style interior
The staff is very helpful , love this villa interior , its beautiful ! i could spend my whole day in this villa , there's a swim up bar and also a jacuzzi in your room that link directly to a private pool and main pool thru a small gate . The breakfast has wide variety of food choice. Amazing villa and will definitely be back
Reviewed September 29, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: