Very good 7.7
Based on 852 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Franklin from Philippines
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice hotel
Affordable and nice location.
Our room is very nice and clean. Its a bit small but it has everything you need like tv, cabinet, safe and a mini ref. the bedsheets and towels are also fresh. The hotel os strategically located near patong beach, jongcelyn mall and bangla road. There are also nearby restos and stores. The only downside of this hotel is that it does not have an elevator. However, it was not of any inconvenience to us.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Friendly, clean & good value
Good location, nice staff.
OK so this hotel is not 5* luxury, but the staff are friendly & helpful, it has a great location, the rooms are clean & it's not overly expenisve - what more could you ask for? The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the huge shopping centre & also Bungla Road (where you will find hundreds of bars/night clubs/restaurants to choose from). Its just a few minutes further on to the bottom of Bungla road where you will find the beach - and if it's the beach you are mainly looking for I'm sure you could find something a closer. Only downside is that there is no lift and when you have a girlfriend with possibly the heaviest suitcase in the world then carrying it up 3 flights of stairs isn't ideal.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Chrisotpher from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great Clean Hotel in a Great Area
Location, Quiet
the bird cage is a great hotel close to everything in patong beach yet tucked away just enough for it to be quiet at night. great food close by, beach is a short walk away. hotel service is great. room was big, ac was good, engish tv stations. only drawback was walking 4 flights of stairs every day since there was no elevator. good exercise though.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Simon from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with pleasant staff
Central location
nice staff, basic hotel, very central with easy access to the main bars and restaurants. which is also goes against it. patong has really developed over the past few years... for the worse (unless seediness is your thing). this hotel is only 5-10 mins walk from bangla road which is funny for a night or two, but you would be better off staying on another beach. of course, it all depends on what you are going to patong for.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Ofri from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Helpfull staff
The hotel is fine. The location is fine. The room is fine. The biggest problem is that they don't have elevator and we were on the 4th floor... Don't expect for to much but it will do the job..
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Nor from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
simple but comfortable
perfect location
I was satisfied with my stayed at this guesthouse. Walking distance to restaurant and beach. Only a few hundred meters to bangla road and Jungceylon mall.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Sabine from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel and great place
Great staff, nice location
i have enjoyed my staying here. the staff was great and helpful. the hotel don't have any elevator, so i have to take my baggage by myself to the third floor. the room was nice, clean and comfy, but the bed was rather hard. the hotel location is great. in a walking distance to the patong beach, the mall, and bangla. although it's near the crowded and the nightlife area, it's pretty quiet inside the hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

William from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Basic hotel
Cheap price, helpful staff
The birdcage was an ok hotel, although the room was very small. The location was pretty close to Bangla Road, and a quick walk to the large shopping centre. I must admit I have stayed in much nicer places for a little bit more money
Reviewed December 16, 2012

fendry from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location
free wifi
great hotel, free wifi all the time. sayang tidak ada makan pagi di hotel ini.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Kelsey from Australia
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Perfect Location, Amazing Staff
Location! Staff!
Yes there is no lift, but it is really not that bad. Had a room on the fourth floor and the stairs weren't really an issue. The room was was lovely, spotless and modern. The location is perfect, 5 minutes stroll to the beach, maybe 10 minutes max to Bangla rd. On a bit of a side street, so everything seems quiet until you step outside, which was perfect to be able to come back to your room and escape the chaos. The staff were by far the nicest and most helpful I cam across in my entire stay in Thailand. Everyone morning was greeted with a big hello, how are you, what are you doing today. I managed to stuff the dates up of my booking, and they fixed it all up for me no problem. I have and will continue to highly recommend this place to anyone looking for somewhere cheap and convenient to stay in Patong.
Reviewed December 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: