Very good 7.7
Based on 852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Jingyang from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Friendly, helpful service and convenient location
Hotel service and location
The hotel was located in a convenient alley, where the street stores were just a couple of minutes walk out to the main road. More importantly, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. They greeted us and asked about our stay every day. They also provided towels at no extra charge when we wanted to go out to the beach and the island tour. This is different from other hotels that usually have an extra charge for beach towels. The staff also gave us good recommendations on places in Phuket to visit, as well as places for food. We had a dinner at one of the restaurants recommended, which was excellent and delicious.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Kai from Malaysia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Great location city centre and clean room
Clean room with convenience location
It's a very unforgertable trip staying there with such convenient lLocation I can't rent a bike n travel to a lot location in patong easily. They wil provide room service daily and staff are friendly. Especially the room is simple and nice!
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Farihin from Singapore
Groups
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice rooms for budget travellers
Near the beach
lovely rooms for travellers on a budget. very accessible to the beach and nightlife. about 20 to 25 sgd for a standard room for two. friendly staffs and cheap motorbike rentals just across the hotel (beside the tattoo shop)
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Shahrukh from Pakistan
Families with young children
Economy Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Cost effective, Well located and excellent staff
budget hotel with great staff & clean rooms
this is my second stay in bird cage hotel and i must say i would stay in the same hotel every time i will visit phuket. amazingly good staff, very helpful, nice clean rooms and 10 minutes’ walk to everything around in patong. hotel has a kiosk for tour packages with competitive rates(after a bit of bargain). hotel management gave me a free room upgrade so we can have a comfortable stay with our kid. free wifi is also included in the package. hotel offer free coffee/team (self-service) in the lobby
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Daryl from United States
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Clean rooms and friendly staff
Cost, location, clenliness, friendly staff
Breakfast would have been nice, but for the cost, walking a few blocks to eat wasn't a big deal.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Yousef from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
every thing not far
everything next to you nothing is far restaurants , shops , massage shops , laundry service shops , motor bike rent , tour booking shop , nightlife , bars
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Leslie from Sweden
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location really small rooms
Close to the heart of patong
Small room and not so clean, ants in the bed, good location though
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Yousef from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
not far from beach , mall and nightlife
its my 2nd time in this hotel and its good , its in the middle of everything u want restaurants , mall , nightlife bars , patong gym , and the staf is nice
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Moises from Philippines
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location in Patong
affordable rates and so close to Bangla and Paradise Complex
This is a budget friendly hotel for solo and couple. But do notr expect for other amenities. This is only a decent and clean space for sleep and shower.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

CHEN from China
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location!
convenient
the hotel's location is really good, in the town centre, very near the seafood restaurant, and the mall, massage shop everywhere around it. also few minutes walk to patong beach. very convenient.the room is ok, but it is a little small and airless, the staff is ok, you can book airport transport in the reception.
Reviewed August 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: