Very good 7.7
Based on 852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
A simple yet adequate affair
Budget pricing, ample amenities, friendly staff.
Greeting a guest by name is always a good start. That's what happened when I arrived in a hired airport taxi just as evening set in. The lady receptionist, "Porn" (sic), is friendly and even gave me some tips on where the action is. The rest of the staff seems a bit reserved but I think it's a language thing. I had the superior room which comes with a queen size bed. Quite spacious and you can walk around the room a bit. Mini fridge, tv, a good bathroom and decent Wifi completes the deal. There wasn't a water kettle available but then water in Thailand isn't generally considered potable. Since Phuket is a 24/7 city, convenience stores abound, a few just round the corner in fact. Room is comfortable enough. I admit I'm not the type to spend a lot of time in my room. The AC is placed a bit oddly, blasting right onto the bed. Nice when coming in out of the hot Thai sun, no fun in the middle of the night though. A minor grip: there seems to be a million things that go bump in the night. Guests with nervous dispositions and/or tend to be overtly imaginative might be a bit unnerved. Water flushing though pipers, wiring, signals, beeps and bops all orchestrating in the dead of the night. Even the windows chime in whenever the wind picks up. Still, I will say it's a worthwhile proposition. You get what you pay for and all I wanted was a nice place to sleep in, internet to do some work on my laptop and not too heavy on the budget. This does it well. I recommend it.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Asad from Pakistan
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Excellent location
Nice a quite
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Asad from Pakistan
Couple
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Excellent location
Nice a quite
Very close to the beach as well as in the center of the city. Lots of places to eat and to shop from. The place gets the best out of it after 10 pm
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Irma from Indonesia
Group
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
gorgeous people
excellent services
i like to stay in your hotel because the staff is very kind to us. thus, we would like to stay again when we visit soon
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Yi from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Heart of the town
Cheap, Cleans, Good Location
The reception is so helpful. We love her friendly smile. The room was clean in the first day and the second day. But, we found out that the floor wasn't sweep when we are back in the second day. The location of this guesthouse is good. It is just 10mins walking distance to the pub street and patong beach where you can enjoy your nightlife there. Along the road, there are a lots of shops for clothes and seafood restaurant. Worth to try the restaurant but dont forget to ask for some discount.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Akash from India
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good hotel
Near city
overall it was ok hotel..no lifts not so clean hotel ok for 1nite stay
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Yi from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good service
Near Beach, Friendly staff
Our airline messed up and hence we have to take a flight 24 hours earlier, reaching patong beach with no where to stay. However, we were greeted by a very friendly staff at the hotel who provided us with early check ins. It is guesthouse so do not expect daily buffet breakfast or even elevators for that matter. The staffs were extremely hospitable and provided us with a pleasant stay throughout our trip in Phuket.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

veronica from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
basic hotel, good location, excellent staffs
Patong beach, Paradise and Bagala road are in walking distance from the hotel. the room and its rate are suitable for backpacker traveler. the staffs are very friendly and helpful
basic hotel : a bed, ac, tv, bathroom. not very clean (bed sheet, towels, and dusty glasses). no elevator and breakfast. you can find public transportation (motorbike taxi, taxi, tuk tuk or simply rent a motorbike)easily, even late at night. there are loads of cafe, bar, travel agent, massage shop in hotel area. the staffs are very friendly. helpful and sincere.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Service in a some Hotel
Cheap and Clean
The hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms are quite spacious for that price. Execellent service attitude by the front counter. However place has no lift and i have to walk up 4 flights of steps whenever i return to the room. No recommended for elderly travellers. Place is never the beach and within 5 min walk through some some path. There are some street side stores by the hotel which served excellent pat thai. Place is also a stone throw away from Banga street where all the happenings are
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Sevice with a smile
Cheap and clean
hotel is cheap and location is excellent. if you happen to drive there is a parking lot in front of the hotel which allows you to park for free. place is relatively safe with safety camera on every floor. i tot this will only happen in 5 star hotel. bed is quite comfortable and the room service is very good. basic toiletries are provided but pls bring tooth brush and tooth paste
Reviewed June 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: