Very good 7.7
Based on 852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Shahrukh from Pakistan
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Best Value for Money
Great Location, Economical and Friendly staff
Best location close enough to Patong Beach (5 to 7 min form short cut) and Bangla road but far enough to be calm. Extremely friendly staff. I booked for one night and end up staying for the rest of the trip (8 days). Clean and nice rooms, free Wifi good value for money.
Reviewed May 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kuna from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Good location, friendly staff
value for $
Ideal for couple & family. Rooms are clean and staffs are friendly. Walking distance to Bangla Street and Jungceylon. Free wireless in room and real value for money.
Reviewed May 23, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2011
Alone there for a night
Location, Price
Bird Cage is a very simple stay.
Reviewed May 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from China
Groups
Economy Room
Stayed one night in May 2011
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel, Phuket, Tha
Very cheap
Very cheap, but so many bugs everywhere!!
Reviewed May 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwin from Indonesia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed one night in May 2011
The staf is nice they help me
I love the hotel and staff
The hotel is clean and complet have hot water, wifi, bathroom inside and AC When I have problem with my tour agent because they are to late the staff help me with call my tour agent and make my problem to be clear, nice to stay in here
Reviewed May 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2011
Good location
nice staff,close to all the nightlife
room was ok, bathroom was a little strange. No shower stall just showerhead on the wall. water goes everywhere.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexandra from Canada
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great Service
Nice staff, very organized
hotel is nice, clean and staff are very friendly. rooms comfortable and bathroom has everything you could need from toothbrush to combs to hairdryer which is a nice touch. staff are helpful and patient if you are looking to book excursions. halong bay is a must if you have the time.
Reviewed April 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean and friendly staff
value for money and its location is in walking distance to the beach and street. Overall the room is quite pleasant, clean and quiet although there is no lift. It can be quite troublesome if you are staying on the top floor. The staff there is also pleasant and helpful and there is also free wifi service in everyroom.
Reviewed April 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Singapore
Groups
Economy Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2011
Not bad staying at this hotel
Value for money
Good location 3min walk to bangla road but no lift have to climb up 4 storey of stairs.
Reviewed April 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Simple yet friendly
Near to the nightlife in Patong
i was impressed when i was told by the friendly and helpful receptionist that the room would be ready in two hours and the room was ready as promised. In terms of customer service i would rate them 4.5 out of 5 as through out my stay i was always greeted with smile and they are always ready to assist on any matter. As for the rooms, i am satisfied with the cleanliness. If you come with a low expectation on the hotel, then i bet you will satisfied with the rooms that they provide and you will be impressed on their friendly gestures and service. Keep up the good work guys.
Reviewed April 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: