Very good 7.7
Based on 852 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 852 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

ZHEN from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
5/5 star hotel
Near town, service is good, big room, good bed
no food
The stay was very very nice. The superior room is nice, clean, big bed, spacious, good service as long as you ask from the staffs, good location (1minute walk to main street, 10 minutes walk to a whole street of pubs, 20 minutes walk to patong beach, bus and a whole lot of fun) star: 5/5 other than the no food part
Reviewed December 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Vanchau from United States
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2010
The Bird Cage Patong Guesthouse Hotel,
cheap, great fast free internet
Bathroom style
This is a nice hotel in a good location with nice free fast internet. It is also very clean, but there's only one thing that may bother you and that is the bathroom design. The shower is right in the middle between the sink and the toilet and there is no curtain so everything gets wet. If they had moved the shower to the toilet side and put in a curtain, this would be a very nice cheap hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

HKAWNG from Myanmar
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
good hotel and lovely staff..
good location..
can be provided lift service..
i saw just afew staff, but they all have very good service, polite and good attention. Excellent cleaning service.. thank
Reviewed December 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Viet from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Quite place in a busy area
Wireless internet on the third floor
No lifts
Tucked away in a quite lane, the hotel is just what you need; cheap accommodation but access to everything Patong! A simple minivan from the airport to the hotel means you can be at the beach swimming just 1 hour from arrival.
Reviewed December 04, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Thanh from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Very good hotel, good location
Staffs are friendly
No Lift
Pleasant. My second time staying here. The location is of walking distance to the happening Bangla Road. Minutes away from the Jungceylon Shopping Centre in Phuket. 10 mins walk to the beach. The room decor is night and suitable for whom looking for a relax trip.
Reviewed December 02, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

ng from Malaysia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
simple and friendly customer service
best location in patong
need to climb the stairs
there are provided many facilitates here. actually i think birdcage is a budget hotel. if booking early, it will be cheap. it is good for the people who only stay at guesthouse to sleep only. it is because we spent more time outside during travel. hence, this hotel become our choice. the room is clean and tidy. but, i need to climb 4 level stairs because my room is at level 4. it is a quite hard to us.thank you.
Reviewed November 28, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

LIM from Malaysia
Couples
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Great location with small room
very near to bangla road, patong beach, and jugleon
i request extra pillow for few time, but they always forget to give me....
the guesthouse is very nice and with great location..........a lots of restaurant near by with walking distance....bangla road also very near....
Reviewed November 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from United States
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2010
Convenient location with quiet and clean rooms
Great location -- close to the nightlife, shopping, and the beach but on a quiet street. Stylish rooms -- liked the modern look of the rooms with refrigerator included.
No elevator -- I don't mind stairs but be mindful when you are hauling your luggage down at check out time. They will carry your luggage when you check in. No breakfast is served.
I stayed in the Bird Cage for one night on my way to Ko Phi Phi so my experience is limited. The location is super convenient to the beach, eating, and shopping. The hotel is on a quiet street so you can get away from the noise and neon at the end of the day. The staff was friendly and the rooms are clean. The rooms aren't huge but I don't spend much time in the hotel when I travel so it's okay. No breakfast is served and there is no elevator. If you have trouble walking up stairs, this is not the place for you. If you don't mind a short stair workout, go for it here!
Reviewed November 26, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2010
Cute room in a good location
Location, Nice Staff, Clean Room, Modern looking room
Overpriced, poor quality safe, Hard Bed
The staff was nice and quick to resolve any problems. The hotel has a nice feel to it and is in a great location. Just a ten minute walk to the beach (through the secret back path). There is no restaurant in the hotel and no bar, but honestly this is not a problem as there are tons of them around you.
Reviewed November 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

subinrat from
Families with older children
Economy Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
nice hotel
location
no parking
the location of hotel is very convenient for night life at patong beach. staff are hospitality. the room is quite small. no parking lot.
Reviewed November 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: