Very good 8.0
Based on 242 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 242 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

William from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Very pleasant, english speaking receptionist.
Easy going, friendly, english speaking staff; modern room with new LC.
1 minute to local restaurant serving western and traditional food, very affordable motorbike rental, and local market one block away.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcus from Singapore
Couples
Standard with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good for a short getaway
Big room, Fast internet, Good Location
The staffs were friendly and the room was big and comfortable for the price range. Located near Kata Beach and there are several massage parlors and restaurants around. Swimming pool is clean with jacuzzi. Take note that there are very few occupants during non-peak seasons.
Reviewed May 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

XIAOJIA from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel
Friendly staff,Quiet,Near the beach
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.The rooms are quiet and clean. It's about 10 min walk to the beach.There's a 7-11 nearby. The pool is very small,maybe 5m*4m.
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lenka from Czech Republic
Families with young children
Standard with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
clean large room with no internet connection
cleaninest, helpful staff, large room
it was nice, except they should invest into internet connection all around the hotel
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

philip from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Good medium priced hotel,value for money
Friendly and helpful staff,quiet location,good value for money.
The mattresses were very firm but okay once we got used to them. The receptionist was helpful and very friendly (she taught us how to say our room number in Thai....good for a laugh! She booked a Phi Phi Island tour for us and we got a discount on the brochure price. Breakfast was a little overpriced and limited. A 10 minute easy walk to the beach and close to many restaurants. (Kwongs Shop Restaurant is well worth a visit). Overall,a pleasant stay and would stay there again.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ben from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Clean modern rooms, quiet location
Clean rooms, quiet location, not far from beach
This hotel is part of a future larger development but at the moment is a bit quiet. It is only a short walk down the road to the beach and restaurant/bar areas though. The rooms are a good size and have been maintained well since it was built. It has a small swimming pool area, and is walkable to the beach.
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aviv from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location
Location
Nice place with a good location and frieandly staff, but too much expensive for that standard hotel. The bed was really hard and not comfortable!!
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalia from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
All that we hoped it would be and more.
Rooms were immaculate.
When we walked into the BluEco we ere greeted with a genuine smile. The lobby is very quaint and neat - you immediately notice that the place is pretty new (paints not cracking, floors are new and clean). The rooms were great - the air conditioning wasn't humid and was very efficient. The bathroom was great - clean ad new. We got two bottles of fresh water left in our room each day and new towels (we were given beach towels upon request). Having a safe in our room was very handy but we often left or electronic gadgets out only to find they were still there. We spent lots of time at the beach and found the floors swept clean upon return every evening. I read the reviews and new the bed was hard but I'm ok with a hard bed, also ok with a small pool as we didn't spend any time in the pool when we had Kata Beach only a short walk away. The room was the perfect place for a bit of time out but we spent so much time just exploring the town of Kata and nearby beaches such as Nai Harn Beach - we fell in love with Phuket. Breakfast was a small buffet of sausages (sometimes wrapped in bacon), scrambled eggs, potato salad, toast, cakes, cereals, fruits - an interesting combination. What I really liked was the service - the staff did not dote on you but were always quick, reliable and friendly. Going back again!
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
A good place to start from..
New complex, with the facilities that go with it.
We stayed in a superior suit. We found it a great use of space, was very comfortable with a more than generous sized bathroom. It is about a 10- 15 walk to the beach either way. And close to near by restaurants. We enjoyed our time here and wound consider staying here again.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

marilynne from Canada
Families with older children
Standard with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good hotel
Clean. Good location.
away from the other hotels in the area which may explain the cost, but it is still only 400 meters from the beach. complimentary breakfast was okay. the biggest negative i have is their poor internet. you can only access in the lobby, not the room which can be inconvenient and it is incredibly slow which can make for some frustrations when you are trying to work remotely. the only other criticism is the rock hard thai style beds. unless you are used to them, they can be incredibly uncomfortable. next to the hotel is a vacant field that you walk past on your way to the beach. whether this is owned by the hotel or not, i think they should consider cleaning it up as it is an eyesore for their guests.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: