Excellent 8.2
Based on 91 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 91 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Couples
Chalet Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Small hotel overlooking unsightly buildings
The room was large and clean
The room was OK but the hotel website gave the impression that it was next to the sea whereas it was on a steep hillside overlooking buildings and unsightly shacks. The staff were not helpful and their attention could have been better. This downside was accentuated by the fact that a service charge was added to food in the restaurant, which our case we felt was not justified. Guests at the hotel could use the beach facilities at the Crowne Plaza Hotel which was down the hill.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Liudmila from Russia
Families with young children
Chalet Deluxe
Stayed 20 nights in January 2013
lovely quiet hotel for family stay
quiet, good cuisine, nice view
Thanks to the personnel for making our stay so comfortable
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Frederic from France
Couples
Chalet Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very Nice Hotel, Very good service.
Location, View, Staff, rooms, Breakfast
I found the perfect little hotel for my regular breaks in Phuket. Calm, windy. You will need a car or a motorbike to be fully mobile.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Xiaolun from China
Families with young children
Chalet Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Quite hotel and helpful staff
Big rooms, good value
The hotel is in a quite corner of Phuket. You need a car/motorcyle to get around. The restaurant area looked nice; our room was big and modern; but the pool was old and uninviting. The hotel had very low occupancy when we were there, which made it seem a bit sad. Getting to the westside beaches took a lot longer than expected due to heaving traffic around Phuket town.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Zachary from United States
Families with young children
Chalet Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Sublime
Beautiful lodging in one of the most exquisite corners on this planet
this was our favorite hotel in thailand and it just happened to be in our favorite part of thailand. railay is beautiful and it has the distinction of being one of those especially hard to find places where the droves of spirit killing tourists haven't ravaged the land and spoilt the setting beyond repair. this is likely because it is the most exotic remote island in thailand that is not terribly remote, nor an island at all... ;-) it is however unconnected from mainland krabi as the stunning limestone cliffs jutting from the earth surrounding railay prevent passage. thus it is only accessible by boat and this make it the perfect well kept secret of western thailand. the islands will always have a sexier appeal, by definition they are islands. but railay blows away the lot. this secret will not last for long...
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Barbara from Switzerland
Groups
Chalet Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely place but situation not that easy
.
Very charming hotel, rooms are clean and quite big for a very cheap price but not easy to access though. HOwever, you can easily ask to rent a scooter which is very convenient to visit around. Staff very nice !! But local people not fluent in english at all...
Reviewed April 11, 2012

bilal from Israel
Couples
Chalet Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Simple hotel, bad location
Not so expensive compared to its location
The Chalet is located in Makham bay some minutes drive from Cape Panwa which seems to be a really nice place in Phuket. However, the Chalet is located uphill, which may give you a nice view on the beautiful bay, but if you want to go swimming forget it, instead you can use the very small pool it has. If you're considering to stay in the area take a hotel which is right on the beach. The staff doesn't understand English (I wouldn't say at all but you get it...), we had to head down to one of Cape Panwa's better hotels to get help and some descent transportation from that other hotel to Patong at night.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Brandon from United States
Solo travelers
Chalet Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice but don't believe their advertisements
pool table, small pool, most of staff friendly
the pics of the beach they show are not near the hotel. you have to take a free shuttle to get to the beaches, neither are nice. while hanging out in the restaurant/lounge we saw that the screensaver on their computers said the minibar was free. at checkout they tried charging us for the minibar usage. had to argue with them about their false advertisement for a considerable amount of time.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

IAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Chalet Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Nice clean hotel
Clean
large plunge pool was not kept very clean so wouldn't use, not it a very nice location so a scooter a must or it's taxi's,staff not the most friendly but overall we'd stay again
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Andrey from Russia
Solo travelers
Chalet Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff
Deluxe rooms with Agoda 65%discount
Nice hotel, sea view but do not have a beach in front For swimming have to go to a different place 2 km away Very quiet place. Not a night life area. Good for romantic stay in hotel for couple of days. Free Wifi did not working for the time we stayed in hotel
Reviewed January 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: