Very good 7.9
Based on 193 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 193 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Lyndon from Canada
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
No Frills Hotel Left Me Disappointed
Price, Cleanliness, Decoration
We stayed here 2 nights to fill a hole in our itinerary before moving on to another area. The hotel is a mix of good and bad. Good: Very Clean Rooms, Late Check-in, Spacious, Well decorated, a large fridge in the room, Friendly Helpful Staff (when they aren't glued to facebook) Bad: Location. No easy way to get there, none of the drivers knew how to get there. You're always spending money to get anywhere so this ruins the value of the cheap room. Breakfast. Instant Coffee/Tea and toast. Does that even qualify as breakfast? Maybe technically. Worse still there is no real breakfast within walking distance. We got good coffee next door at the car wash! If you want to go to the beach, just stay near the beach.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

john from Australia
Family with young children
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location but small rooms
Location location location
Air conditioned cosy rooms Complementary light breakfast with coffee or tea Location central to everything No lifts so be prepared for stairs No help with luggage Free wifi Movie channel on tv Overall good for price
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lore from South Africa
Group
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location!!!
Very clean and the staff were very friendly!
They picked us up from the airport!(They were on time!) The Emotion place is in a great location! If you're going to the weekend market, Central festival Mall or Wat chalong Temple >>Stay at the emotion place!(Walking distance from all those places) The rooms are spacious and very clean!! Their staff were really friendly and could organize any ticket, etc. for us!!
Reviewed January 02, 2013

FUYOU from China
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2012
Reguar room, clean and nice
Good location to the shopping mall Central Festival and Big C
Stay there for one night, mainly for shopping, but found actually there is nothing much to buy at the Central Festival or Big C. Suggested shopping at Bangkok and stay al time along the Phuket Beach and then fly home from there. The free breakfast is really too smiple: bread and coffee. We did not have it at all.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

anuwatr from Thailand
Group
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2012
Cheap hotel and good location in Phket town.
The hotel is not too far from Central department store
We stayed at the hotel for one night, this hotel is located in a good location not too far from central department store (we just can walk there for shopping) and it was good because we check in on Saturday and there was a weekend market (walk from the hotel about 10 minutes, ask direction to get to the weekend market first)- the weekend market open Saturday - Sunday you will enjoy all kinds of Thai food and shopping.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Yamunna from Singapore
Family with older children
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
new clean hotel near central festival
nice simple decor
the hotel is within a 10-15 minute walk from central, if you are still alive after trying to cross the roads from there. hotel is a small and decent place. worth it for the price. breakfast was nothing great, you are better off eating outside. there is a pantry in the room with a sink and fridge but the space is not worth is as we never really used it much, would have been better if they had merged the pantry and toilet, at least there could be a much bigger toilet.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Steven from United States
Family with young children
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2012
Middle of nowhere
Late arrival, staff tries to accomodate, 7-11 nearby, toast and coffee for breakfast
No restaurants, shopping, or banking nearby.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Rina from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Cozy Basic Accommodation
4C: Cheap, Clean, Cozy, Close to Shopping
basically, it is a simple accommodation. clean room with bedseets and towels. it has a small fridge with a jar of water (we, including toddler, drank it and ok) - not mini fridge. prepare your own toiletries as only 1 tiny bottle of hair shampoo and body shampoo, with a mini bar soap will be provided. the room is not cramped as we are able to walk freely, and it is not noisy. the breakfast corner is also as simple as the room - with the basic items like toast, jam, cold milk, cornflakes, coffee, tea. the owners are friendly couple. feel free to check with them on your itinerary.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Douglas from Canada
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice clean hotel with very friendly helpful staff
close to shopping, nice white clean sheets, fridge, quiet
We were so happy to find the room so clean and the staff very helpful! It was probably the nicest room for the best price in our etire one month stay in Thailand. We would recommend it to anyone spending time in Phuket town.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

XI from Singapore
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great place and location
Friendly services and Great housekeeping
the emotion place is located near: 1. weekend market 2. central festive shopping centre 3. local food plus point: 1. good location 2. friendly service 3. good housekeeping 4. plan your trip when you are there. the staff would be able to assist you with reasonable transportation.
Reviewed December 14, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: