Excellent 8.3
Based on 2585 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Joshua from United States
Groups
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
review
location, pool
great location, comfortable, but staff not super helpful
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Noorashikin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good Hotel
Easy access to night life, shopping and beach
Easy access to night life, shopping and beach
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Frank G
Location,pool great staff
This being our second stay Always up to a great standard A great break One thing to improve on is the wifi Otherwise very good
Reviewed December 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

abdulaziz from Qatar
Solo travelers
Plaza Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Cleanness, location, room size
Very nice hotel and very nice location, it locates in city center and everything near to u , stuff r friendly and room is big and well decorated, recommend for night life and beach lover.
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Australia
Solo travelers
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Loud hard bed
The bed was hard and my room was 20 meters from suzie wongs so no chance of sleeping before 4am
It ok but I was given a room out the back where all the noise is
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Australia
Solo travelers
Plaza Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Loud
Good pool
It was ok if you don't go to before 4 am. Because Susie wongs 20 meters from my window
Reviewed December 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from Singapore
Couples
Plaza Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Terrible
Location
It was terrible for a start. I made a minor mistake on the headcounts while booking thru agoda and the staff which is a guy was very rude to my friend.I was checking on how much we have to top up on the headcount and I felt that their english wasnt very gd therefore it gets on the nerves communicating with them and they sounded so rude.My friend kept asking the guy staff how much we just need to top up, but the guy ignored my friend's question and just said that he just wanna talk to me which gotten my friend to flare up. The female staffs r much better. On the very last day, I had a chance to deal with their hotel manager (guy again) which was equally terrible.We do not mind paying to extend the hotel stay as our flight is in the night time.Prior to some nights before, the staff told us we could just pay 2000Baht to extend but the manager says the hotel was fully booked and he is gonna looked at the CCTV to catch the culprit staff who told us that fri is available for extension of hours.Whatever u do with your staffs aint our prob and he shouldnt be scowling while telling us that. Worst of the worst, the resort had tons of mozzies. The children were all so badly bitten everywhere, even the face was not being spared.The normal rooms are small. The pool access rooms are big but very expensive. The lighting of the bathroom are weird and it hurts the eyes. We did not try their food or b'fast. Other than fantastic location, we had no better comments of the resort.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Australia
Groups
Plaza Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
A Little disappointing
Close to bagla, pretty average otherwise
I was really excited about tryin this but it totally disappointed me. If your going to have printed cushions with slogans threatening extra charges for linen staining, then at least have an awesome room.... Mine quite literally stunk, thailand has skme beautiful fragrances available at least try and mask the bad smell in my room, aside from that the room was basic, the location just ok and the facility average, much better available in patong. Good luck, cause u will need it stayin here. We booked three rooms and all of us felt the same.
Reviewed December 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

FAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice convenient hotel
Good location, spacious room and nice staff
The location is good for the hotel, just a 5 min walk to Patong beach and within 10 mins walk to the shopping mall. There are many restaurants near by the hotel so you can be easily access to different food. The swimming pool is a bit small but nice that you can enjoy a drink there. Overall, I am satisfy with the hotel service.
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Malaysia
Families with young children
Plaza Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not for Family Hotel
Location, Location, Location
We were given a room with a full view of the nightlife action. We had to draw the curtains as not a good scene for children. Not to mention the loud noise and bright lights.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: