Excellent 8.3
Based on 2585 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Fahad from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Good location
Near the beach n every things
Nice hotel
Reviewed November 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Location Location Location
Location, facilities, comfort
It's the second time I've stayed. The hotel is amazing if you are looking for luxury surrounding you will love it. The only thing I did not enjoy this time is to how many drunk Australians there were. I had a few in a room next to me who woke me up at 4am with noise. It would not put me off staying again.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good location. Very convenient
Good location
I booked 2 deluxe city view rooms for 3 adults +4kids. Our interconnecting rooms come with a king size bed and a day bed in each room. Rooms are clean and spacious and my kids love the bathtub as usual. Breakfast spread is good. A short walk from the hotel is Bangla road. It is an eye-opener for me and my family. Very interesting to just walk through this road though initially I was quite worried to walk through this road. Just a further 5mins walk is Junceylon. I think staying near shopping centre is important for family with young children so that we can get our kids stuffs\food conveniently. Hotel is also near Patong beach. At night, we can hear some heavy music coming from the pubs at Bangla road but it doesn't affect our sleep at all. We are too tired to be bothered by the music. Overall, I would like to stay here again in future. It is very convenient
Reviewed November 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jude from Singapore
Family with older children
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice Rooms But Hotel Not for Families
Near beach, Near food places if you know where to look, friendly staff
The Kee is a very new hotel with rooms having very nice and new layouts with almost everything in good condition as compared to older hotels. Staff were all very friendly and we got a free room upgrade without even asking. Definitely a plus. We discovered a great place to eat cheap but very tasty thai food if you just walk to the right of the hotel, turn right again and keep walking past another hotel. You will then see a small open area setup like a hawker center but with a roof. Prices are great and food is also good. I dont think the place has a name though. The hotel had a lovely pool with a pool bar which looked great In reality though, we ended up staying away from the pool area as it was constantly filled with huge Russians and sometimes middle eastern looking gentleman playing rough ball games. The pool bar area was also filled with similar figures but with some females there all wearing swimwear while drinking with half their bodies in the water. So aside from avoiding the intimidating people in the pool, we also decided to avoid swimming in the pool altogether to avoid swimming in people's pee :( In any case, if you are single or into drinking with burly strangers, then the Kee may be good for you. If you like the party atmosphere and want to see half clad women dancing on tabletops beside the street, The Kee offers easy access to Bangla road through a side street right in front of the hotel. If you are not into this kind of thing though or if you are traveling with family, you can avoid this area by always going to the right side exit. In summary, the Kee is a great hotel. Unfortunately, I will probably never go back to it again because of the type of people it seems to attract. To be honest, I did research after coming back and saw that the Russians are now everywhere in Phuket. Its too bad because I love Phuket. I just cannot stand noisy Russians who treat the place like its their own house to the exclusion of other guests.
Reviewed November 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

foo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
comfortable stay at the Kee
pool, dinng,cleanliness
relax and the room is clean. the environment is nice. will visit again.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SENG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Best hotel in Phuket Patong Beach
Location, cleanliness and amenities
Very very enjoyable. As usual
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

erol from Turkey
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
nice place in phuket
location, food, modern
it was a nice safehouse in the heart of crazy filthy phuket. clean and modern establishment with friendly staff. good internet and digital TV services. overall great value. bad taxi service as in all phuket!
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
rooms smells like drainage
attentive staff, location, location
Checking in was ok. The receptionist Jim is beyond amazing. The rooms that we requested were not yet available so she gave us free cocktail vouchers first while waiting. Upon getting inside the room (1210) we noticed that it smells like drainage.. we called the frontdesk to tell them about it and they sent their housekeeping lady to spray some airfreshener. It did not help at all. I even bought our own airfreshener just to survive staying cause there's no more room avail. Breakfast is decent. Taxi counter is amazing
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sameera from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
wonderful hotel
Convenient and Clean
It was a pleasant stay at the kee as i spend 5nights there. Will definitely come back again even how poor the hotel staff customer service was. Overall clean rooms, 5mins walk to the beach and most importantly the ambience.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sameera from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
nice hotel
convenient, clean and the best view
It was a wonderful stay at The kee as this is my fourth time staying at this hotel, but staff was not friendly for this year. I love the ambience of the hotel especially at night and of cause the pool access is one of the wonderful rooms i have stayed. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: