Excellent 8.3
Based on 2585 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Mun from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great location, great staff
location, comfort, staff
Great
Reviewed October 30, 2014

ANG from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
friendly staff and cosy room
cleaniness, conveniency and friendliness
This was my first time to phuket and ive made numerous research of getting a relax and cosy one. Kee resort was never in my list earlier but i decided to give it a shot since its near the beach. It was the right choice once i step into the room. They had given me free upgraded room to pool view which is super fantastic. With music pumping just right outside my balcony watching those people having fun. And bangla is just right at the side of the hotel. It was a nice and relax place for both me and my gf. We definitely would love to come back to the kee resort on our next phuket trip. Just one thing is that our balcony light is not working but that dont give us any problem at all. We just love this place so much.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Chloe from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A great location at Patong beach
Clean, good location and comfort bed
the staff service need to improve
Reviewed October 27, 2014

SIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Staff not so good
Room very nice ,location very good and hotel very clear
I'm very happy of hotel upgrade my room for 2 days but have some of staff don't.understand English
Reviewed October 26, 2014

SImon from United Kingdom
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
5 days @ The Kee Resort & Spa
Reservation Assistance, Breakfast & Wi-Fi
My wife and I booked the Kee Resort and Spa after my wife had spent the morning trawling the internet of a different hotel to stay than that which we normally frequent when in Phuket. Having decided on The Kee the booking was duly made along with the flight. Now, the unfortunate, and also fortunate part of the trip begins. I wake on the morning of departure, and as is habit check my phone for e-mails overnight to be greeted with an e-mail from our chosen airline to inform us that the flight was cancelled. Having re-read the e-mail three times, I then decided to wake my wife and appraise her of the situation. Having made a couple of phone calls to the hotel, who I have to say were outstanding in assisting us with someone else's screw up, they gladly held the room for 2 days, we in the meantime rebooked on an alternate airline and extended our trip as well. All details were e-mailed to the hotel and confirmed back to us within the hour. Upon arrival they were expecting us, and had even upgraded us to a deluxe room complete with its own Jacuzzi on the enclosed veranda! The breakfast was great, the wifi coverage was superb, we did not spend any time in the pool as we were out shopping and eating whilst we we there :-), however it did appear popular especially with the sunken pool bar available for you to swim up to. My only criticism of the hotel would be that the housekeeping needs to keep a better eye on the rooms. I believe the hotel is a couple of years old now, and the lack of maintenance is starting to show with light switches not appearing to work in the room, bulbs not having been replaced. These are items that should be identified by housekeeping and passed to the maintenance team to remedy, they should not require guests to identify the issue for them. However, the above points are really rather minor, and my wife and I have agreed that we will indeed be staying there on our annual visit to Phuket.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Vincent from Malaysia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice, awesome and clean
Nice, awesome and clean
Nice, awesome and clean
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Wilson from Malaysia
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
EXCELLENT facilities, BAD hotel policy
Clean and cozy rooms, friendly staff and good location
I must say the whole hotel is a state of the art hotel, with a strategic location right beside the famous Bangla Street and Patong Beach. I enjoyed my stay there. But I didn't enjoy my check-in at all. The story goes like this... I read that I'm allowed to squeeze a group of people inside one room and all i need to do is pay a little extra. So i booked through Agoda for a room. Surprisingly, when I arrived I wasn't allowed to squeeze all my friends inside, and the staff told me they only allow a maximum of 3 persons (I had 5). The staff told me this was the hotel's policy all along. So I accepted it and paid for another room. BUT... right after I paid for another room, I saw two men bringing another TWO girls (total of 4) into their rooms. They only paid an extra of 1000 Baht each. So there goes the so called "hotel policy", I glared at the staff and asked him to count the number of people that just walked in. All he said was "I'm sorry, Sir. Those two girls are only their "temporary companions" and they don't stay here. So we allow." So I was like "What?? Those two are bringing those two girls into the room to STAY THE NIGHT! It's the same as us here! So what do you have to say about your policy huh??" They just kept apologising and then kept quiet. We were too exhausted to argue so we just went to our rooms. Their rooms could easily fit SIX adults by the way. So... The Kee, even though you have wonderful facilities and all... this will be my last time staying with you guys. I can't stand liars.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Grayson from Australia
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
close to the action
Great Location. Amazing Rooms. Friendly Staff
This resort is right in the heart of all the action. I had the plaza balcony room and when I step out on my balcony below is bar after bar after bar with the music pumping. If you love to party this is the place to be. The staff were great and very welcoming. This hotel has everything within walking distance, shopping centre, restaurants, bars, clubs, beach, markets, the lot!!! Amazing place I will be back.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

LIEW from Malaysia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good Location, in centre of Patong Breach
Good Location, Friendly Staffs, Comfortable room
Great, easy to access to various point in Patong Beach area, walking distant to Jungceylon Mall. Hotel next to Bangla Road.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

scott from Australia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
great place
close to bangla rd
great, first time i have stayed there and i have been around patong many times, now the kee is my first choice as it is just down soi sea dragon to bangla rd and is perfect for me.
Reviewed October 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: