Excellent 8.3
Based on 2589 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2589 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

abdul from United States
Couples
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great hotel with spacious rooms
Great location
Clean hotel, friendly staff, centrally located, distance to
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Esan from United States
Couples
Plaza Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great Hotel
Perfect Location
this is a great hotel for couples or friends that are looking to be in the center of phuket's nightlift. right in the middle of all the action close walk to the nightlife and bars. great pool and breakfast etc. the only complaint i would have is it could be a little loud until about 12am with other partiers or music from the surrounding bars/clubs. so if you are looking for a more secluted resort style hotel maybe i would go with something different but for a party scene or if you want to be in the action and not worry about taxi's or traffic then this is your spot.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Clare from Ireland
Groups
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Fantastic location
Beautiful Room and quiet at night!..
Fantastic room, very clean, good air con, huge bath!.. Good location, away from d loud night life yet only a 5 min walk away from it.. Very close to the beach!.. Food in the restaurant was beautiful, top quality and reasonable price.. Over all a very relaxing stay. The only bad review I can give is that staff at the checkout desk had poor English and quiet irritating to communicate with at times!..
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Edward from New Zealand
Groups
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location great rooms top hotel
Great location, awesome roof top bar, nice pool bar
Right in the middle of Phuket town close to bars and the beach, serivce on front desk was a little wanting but good enough, rooms were clean and rather large good entertainment, nice swim up pool bar, and an awesome roof top bar with an ok happy hour
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Rebecca from Australia
Groups
Plaza Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Great location and facilities
Central location, large pool area, awesome shower
My friend and I stayed at The Kee for seven nights. The only issue that arose during our stay was that we were missing all of our towels one day. The cleaning staff had forgotten to replace them with clean towels, and when we tried to ask for replacement towels it took a little convincing to get the cleaning staff to replace them. Other than that, the stay was hassle free. The hotel gave us a free upgrade when we arrived, and the rooms are comfy and clean, with modern facilities. The pool is big enough that I was able to find a quieter area to swim and relax in.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Mark from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Huge room and best shower
I was very suprised at the size of the delux plaza room when I walked in. It's massive. I was also a little concerned about the positioning being next to a shopping plaza but this was not a problem at all. The front desk staff were fantastic and efficient. The breakfast offering was the only slight disappointment with all the "hot" food being barely warm. The other facilities were great - gym, pool, bars etc
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Richard from Australia
Couples
Plaza Room
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
a new ultra modern hotel
amongst the action close to everything
A very new and modern hotel with rooms overlooking a great pool which winds itself around the various accommodation units. The pool has bridges and waterfalls to swim under and a swim up bar. In the noisy end of town but the hotel windows are sound proofed and best closed at night. A very efficient air conditioning unit keeps the room at a good temperature.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Jiri from United States
Solo travelers
Plaza Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
New modern resort
Great pool, close to lively entertainment.
Modern new hotel with nice and comfortable rooms. My room had also balcony which was nice touch. One can also relax at the pool bar and enjoy happy hour drinks while swimming. Patong Beach is also short walk away and so are the many shops and restaurants.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Travis from United States
Couples
Plaza Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good design, bars, location, atmosphere
Location, Bars, Atmosphere
The good: We really enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar and at the rooftop bar and met lots of nice Aussie tourist acquaintances this way. The service was good and the drinks were tasty and a bit stronger than average for Thailand (what is it with stingy Thailand bar tenders? - we presumed the booze is relatively expensive there because it's all imported...). The design of the hotel is beautiful and the location really is great for the party types - a block from the beach, a block from Bangla road, and a few blocks from the Paradise complex gay venues. We had good luck with their travel advisor and concierge as well. The bad: We were immediately put off by this hotel by the front desk staff who were disorganized (found us later to get passport scans), had trouble communicating, and had somehow run out of room cards to allow for each person in a room to have a card. They also struggled to add a day to our stay, even though I was able to book it right there on Agoda, and they eventually added that day booked on Agoda (minor inconvenience). The neutral: The hotel has a really nice modern design and the rooms themselves are nicely designed. Some rooms are fresh and new and work properly (our friends in 1107) - ours (4306) had some quirks and age-related issues. The beds are stiff with no bounce, but I found them reasonably comfortable. The room staff forgot things when cleaning the room (like no towels) a couple of times, but were super quick to respond to requests to remedy the error. Breakfast is HARD to find in Phuket, so it's nice that the Kee has buffet breakfast. It has lots of variety and something for everyone, so long as they like it somewhat bland and room temperature. It's 30 baht if it's not included with your room rate. Restaurant Tip: We loved the Thai food and service at the Sea Hag restaurant (go to the beach, turn left after 7 or 8 blocks down the street between Subway and Burger King) and it's about a half a block up the street.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

Leo from Hong Kong
Couples
Plaza Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent service with free upgrade surprise
Centre of Patong Beach and red light area
i was impressed with the energtic staff who always practive to serve and asking your needs no matter you are check in, dining, or even waiting for pick up. very happy with the upgrade of seaview room when they are have the availability.
Reviewed December 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: