Excellent 8.3
Based on 2585 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2586 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

kim from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
great location,big rooms,lovely service
location,size rooms
really liked the central location and the big rooms
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zie from Singapore
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel with a great location.
Great location, clean rooms
This was my second stay with the Kee Resort and i must say it is a great hotel with friendly staff & services.We got a free upgrade of room upon checking in. Great location with quick access to the beach & shopping area and also steps away from the party district of bangla.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from Australia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel Fantastic location
Location, clean, modern, friendly
Loved this hotel! The location is perfect for the shopper and party go-er! Beach is only 3 minutes away ! Hotel staff very honest and friendly ! I left a bag of money in the safety deposit box and only realised an hour after check out - the hotel kept my goods and handed it back when I returned! Definitely coming back to this place! Be sure to try the pool bar as well! Hotel also upgraded our stay :) thanks KEE resort!!
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Travis from United States
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great location, Party atmosphere, Good amenities
Location, Party atmosphere, Bars, Bar staff
The good: We really enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar and at the rooftop bar and met lots of nice Aussie tourist acquaintances this way. The service was good and the drinks were tasty and a bit stronger than average for Thailand (what is it with stingy Thailand bar tenders? - we presumed the booze is relatively expensive there because it's all imported...). The design of the hotel is beautiful and the location really is great for the party types - a block from the beach, a block from Bangla road, and a few blocks from the Paradise complex gay venues. We had good luck with their travel advisor and concierge as well. The bad: We were immediately put off by this hotel by the front desk staff who were disorganized (found us later to get passport scans), had trouble communicating, and had somehow run out of room cards to allow for each person in a room to have a card. They also struggled to add a day to our stay, even though I was able to book it right there on Agoda, and they eventually added that day booked on Agoda (minor inconvenience). The neutral: The hotel has a really nice modern design and the rooms themselves are nicely designed. Some rooms are fresh and new and work properly (our friends in 1107) - ours (4306) had some quirks and age-related issues. The beds are stiff with no bounce, but I found them reasonably comfortable. The room staff forgot things when cleaning the room (like no towels) a couple of times, but were super quick to respond to requests to remedy the error. Breakfast is HARD to find in Phuket, so it's nice that the Kee has buffet breakfast. It has lots of variety and something for everyone, so long as they like it somewhat bland and room temperature. It's 30 baht if it's not included with your room rate.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great New and Modern Hotel !!
Location, Modern, Service
Stayed here for 3 days recently, and must say the hotel was perfect. This was my second stay with the Kee Resort and my first impressions were ceratinly not let down. Great location with quick access to the party district that is Bangla and only a few steps away from the beach and all the shoopping. Hotel is new, clean and modern with great friendly staff and service. Breakfast was a bit average compared to some resorts... but if this was the worst thing about the trip then we are doing pretty well!! Drinks on the rooftop bar overlooking patong during the evening is amazing!! Thoroughly reccomended hotel!
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Australia
Couple
Plaza Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Modern hotel in the centre of the action
Location and Pool Bar
We were upgraded on arrival to a City view room which had a bath tub which was nice, however unfortunately the room stunk of cigarettes which no amount of air freshener or incense was able to get rid of. The hotel is aimed at young travellers looking to Party as it's located right next to Bangla Road, so it can be quite noisy at night time. The breakfast buffet is great with lots of options and is served until 10.30am so you can sleep in which is nice. The hotel restaurant is extremely expensive so we didn't eat there at all. The staff weren't particularly helpful but they weren't rude either. The wifi in our room didn't work unless you were standing in the doorway which was really annoying but they got a technician to have a look at it and it was working slightly better by the next day. We got a great deal on agoda so was worth the money, however If I had paid the full rate I would have been disappointed.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kylie from Australia
Couple
Seaview Suite
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Perfect Location
Location, fantastic staff, awesome pool bar
great location for either relaxing or partying No noise from Bangla Road, which is at your door step is heard from The Kee Resort. Roof Top restaurant has great food for all. Seaview Suite was a great spacious room but you also had a great View of the backyards of llocal thai homes,,, So if your thinking Of booking one ,,, think twice for the pool access Rooms they can not be beaten....
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Debra from Australia
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel, with fantastic location.
Location, rooms, was modern and new, lovely and clean, great facilities, and lovely welcoming and helpful taff
Our stay was highly enjoyable at the key resort and spa. We had a lovely time and loved the location. Our room was lovely, and always kept clean by housekeeping. However the food and dining was not to great, found it very expensive on the roof top bar. Breakfasts were nice but not much variety. Over all we loved out time spent at the key resort! Thank you very much to all the staff.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Melis from Italy
Group
Plaza Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Perfect hotel
pool bar
Perfect Hotel for going out! in the middle of the trouble! The bangla road is 30 meters far away! The hotel is clean, with two great happy hours. In the afternoon there ist the perfect music for having a pool party. After the pool party you should go up to the sky bar. You can see Paton by night and the sunset: great! The cocktails are very good and the food, too. Breakfast is perfect!
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Solo traveler
Plaza Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Terrific new property, a+ service
great location, beautiful pool with bar, great room and shower
i saw this property while walking around and staying at a lower end hotel at the beginning of my stay before a liveaboard scuba boat. heard from some people staying there it was nice and boy were they right. room was terrific and bathroom as well which was really appreciated after 5 days on a boat. room and service was everything i hoped for. very comfortable and relaxing. staff was very friendly. wish i had scheduled my flight later for the next day so i could have stayed longer. only downside was that there is a fee if you bring a guest back, but that was disclosed ahead of time.
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: