2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3764 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

john from United States
Couples
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Best place in Patong for the money
Fantastic breakfast, great location, luxurious room
Our initial hotel in Patong wasn't cutting it for our standard of cleanliness so we checked all the online reviews and walked up and down the streets physically checking out rooms. The Nap is just a block from the beach and a 10 min walk from the really busy section and as we walked up we loved the atmosphere with an open lobby and huge couches to relax. We checked out the rooms and they looked great with our own patio to relax on and the pool looked great too. They were forecasting rain for most of our time in Phuket so it was great to have a hotel that was so relaxing, clean and spacious. The breakfast was included and was probably the best breakfast buffet I've ever had. Everything from fresh fruits and juices, to cereal to an omelette station to hot plates of chicken or noodles or other meals I would normally associate with lunch or dinner. Everything was fresh, covered and heated or on ice as appropriate. I heard that the other meals were overpriced but the free breakfast was wonderful. Also, every other night there is an amazing duet singing at the bar area. We ended up in the non-renovated side but the room was still excellent with a comfortable bed, couch, and patio area. I will admit though that our patio didn't have a great view. The renovated rooms generally have better views. The only down side to the room was that the water in the shower sometimes was hard to get warm but it wasn't too bad at all. Definitely come here!
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from Canada
Groups
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Great Value without hurting the wallet
fabulous breakfast, extremely helpful staff, location could not be better!
The staff at the Nap act as if they really cared about the happiness of our group from the recommendations of where to go to going out of their way to ask us how their recommendations from the previous day went. I will go out of my way to return there and encourage others to do the same
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Faisal from United States
Solo travelers
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Just perfect
location, dining and comfy
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from Canada
Groups
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Fantastic Stay
We really enjoyed the huge variety at the Buffet Breakfast. Lots to choose from and everything tasted delicious. The staff was super friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Rooms were very clean!
The Nap blew us away. The welcome we received when checking in was awesome and anytime we passed the staff in the hallways they always said hello so cheerfully. We loved how close it was to both the beach and Bangla Road. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Phuket. We really appreciate the hard working staff for making our visit that much more enjoyable. Thank you!
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

jackson from Malaysia
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good
Food, room and friendly
Is a nice hotel. Everything is good
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Germany
Couples
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
OK considering you are in Patong
Nothing really great about this place, staff let us down as they were not able to order a taxi in a busy town like Patong. Had to book the cab ourselves.
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sean from New Zealand
Couples
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
A haven in Patong
Size of room, Pool area, View from room
This hotel is an oasis in the rush that is Patong. I really can't fault the location as it's a short walk to the beach and not too far from Bangla Road. The room was big and had a great bed and soft pillows. We had an awesome view from the 5th floor and we could actually see the sea when laying on the bed. Nice large balcony area. The pool area was nice and all hotel staff very friendly. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. It was on par with an average 2/3 star hotel with regards to beans, bacon, variety etc. I will book in here again!
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

RUI from China
Business travelers
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
good service and location
service, wifi, location
Quiet but 10 minutes walk to the bar street. The superior room on special discount was a bit let down but compared to the fancy rooms of fancy prices...I didn't upgrade. The staff are very kind and helpful, which definitely add to the score of this hotel.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

andrew from Singapore
Solo travelers
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Relaxing !
Clean, comfy and not far from everything
Hotel is located at rhe end of patong beach. Rooms r big and comfy. A family of 4(2 adults n 2 kids) will fit perfectly fine. Shops and restaurants r about 5-10 mins walk from hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ali from Oman
Families with young children
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
It was good hotel and location
the room- staffs - decoration of hotel
Very Good
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: