2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3762 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3762 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

shuhong from China
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joel from Singapore
Couple
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
comfortable, great stay
the spaciousness and deco of the hotel were great. nice bar and breakfast area. service was friendly and prompt. room was comfy with a great pool facing
enjoyed the stay here. everything went really nice...made our stay in phuket memorable.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Best Thing That Ever Established in Phuket
Location, Comfort and Friendliness
The location is wonderful. 3 mins walking distance to Patong Beach. They provide green towels at the reception that can be brought to the beach. The staff is friendly and explained the shuttle bus to mall and reasonably price departure transport. Day dream room is reasonably comfortable with sofa and hangers in the balcony. The room is not carpeted as they expected it to be sandy. Washroom is quite spacious but slightly dark even with full lights on. Breakfast is delicious and sufficient with no issues of seatings but coffee and tea service is quite slow. Cocktails in the bar is wonderfully taste but no ambience or music to make us stay longer. Bartender surprisingly has a temper which is quite rare among friendly Thais.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mable from Malaysia
Family with young children
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good Stay
location, food, comfort
Superb stay..will come back again..
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Clement from Singapore
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Not near (yet) the 4.5 stars given
Value for Money (during off peak season) and Location.
Decided to book 3N (17-20 Oct 2014) after reading mostly positive reviews. However, less than impressed with the facilities. Booked the Dream Deluxe Package - balcony has a good view of the pool. Internet speed intermittent. No proper table in room for working on the laptop. Has a table at the balcony but you need to sit in a very uncomfortable hunch position. Has FOC mini-bar with just 4 cans of Soft Drinks (replenished daily). Asked for Bangkok Post but was told Hotel has only one copy in the Library. So you can't even read the newspapers while you enjoy a coffee with your breakfast or sun-tan at the pool. Convenient location with pharmacy across the road and many laundry services to the left of the hotel as you exit the lobby (Bt50 for 1kg, Bt100 for washing & ironing). Many massage establishments as well. 15mins walk to Jungceylon (turn left from lobby and make a right at the first junction. Walk straight. Staff generally polite and greet you (90% of the time). Housekeeping service disappointing. Staff cleared some plastic bags which I wanted to use for recycling and to wrap dirty clothes. However, the service recovery was swift. We received a letter of apology and a basket of fruits. I would give the Hotel an above average rating. If they iron out the kinks, it will be a good place to stay.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Canada
Solo traveler
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
A pure delight in Patong
The room, the staff, the value
While initially annoyed that the hotel required an unnecessary 2000 Baht cash deposit I was won over by the size and quality of the rooms, the breakfast, the wonderful value of their evening set menus, and the warmth of the staff. Located close to the beach and the main shopping streets it is very convenient. It is close to money changers, ATM machines and all night convenience stores. While Patong is an hour away from the airport you would be best to arrange with the hotel for airport pick up and delivery - 25% less than the commercial providers. One minor complaint was their inability to fix the air conditioner whose thermostat did not work and left the room so cold. If I were to go back to Patong (unlikely) I would definately stay here!
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Day Dream Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great walking distance to the beach
Quiet and peaceful surrounding, close to the beach but far far away from Bangla road
Good sleep and better surrounding compare with Bangla Road
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
A distance away from the Bangla Road
Nearer to the beach, quiet and peaceful environment
Pleasant stay, and very delicious breakfast
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

hoyi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Daylight Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
it was fantastic
good service big room
everything is eonderful just becareful what is the type of your room.we book grand superio but actually is not in the nap.is a brunch of nap called the sea.there was next building and have to walj through the nap coz the sea was under renovation,its quite far a bit.but the staff n the room are amazing.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Canada
Couple
Deluxe one-bedroom
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great service but could be cleaner.
location, free upgrades, breakfast-to-go
we stayed at the nap at 2 separate occasions Oct 6 and Oct 8, 2014 and had very different experiences (booked and paid the same amount for both nights). Oct 6: were told we were upgraded at check-in, stayed on the 5th floor, not so clean. ants crawling around the minibar. washroom was dim and felt dirty. great breakfast provided. great service from the reception staff. Oct 8: also upgraded at check-in. stayed on the 6th floor. a much cleaner room than the 5th floor room we stayed in. the washroom was very spacious and bright enough. open concept but doors closed between living room and bedroom for greater comfort during sleep hours. no ants crawling around that we were aware of. notified front desk of our departure at 4am to catch our flight and the hotel packed our breakfast for us which was great! one problem with the taxi system: we asked the hotel to call for a taxi for us to go to the trickeye museum and there was a miscommunication. when we checked out, they asked us to pay for the taxi service used the night before but we had already paid the taxi driver. MAKE SURE to confirm with front desk beforehand who the payment should go to to avoid confusion. Not sure if we would stay her again. Phuket is a big city with many other hotels, I'm sure we could find something a little cleaner. Otherwise, service and location was excellent.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: