Excellent 8.1
Based on 799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Noman from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Amazing.
Awesome resort to stay at.. Clean, trendy.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Randall from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Mosquito ville
Stinky pillows, it's worthless to get the pool access rooms. To many mosquitos to enjoy . . I will be itching for week.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Double Room with Terrace - Sino Wing
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Not a good first impression.
Immediately asked to pay more for a child already booked. Not a single smile from the female receptionist. House keeping was excellent however the bathroom had a very bad smell after use. No room service available until 12pm even though the menu stated 6:30am to 10:30pm.
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robyn from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Spacious resort amid the concrete jungle of Karon
Loved the sparkling white decor in our serene wing pool access room which was huge, spotless and super modern in style. So nice to stay in a resort with lawns and lovely frangipani trees everywhere. We found the Agoda price about 1/3 the rack rate we were quoted when we walked in odff the street, so it definitely pays to book with Agoda. They also own 4 good restaurants in the little street leading to the resort, have a gym and a small library and also tradition rooms in Sino styling. A great choice.
Reviewed June 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Poor wifi and sour staff :(
Better value and service elsewhere. I can't recommend.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Herold from Indonesia
Couples
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel and room with jacuzzi and direct access
We got a free upgrade to the newest wing and it is really nice room. Thank you Old Phuket!
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dane from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Awesome
Had the pool access room. Out the door and into the pool. All the restaurants close by and the food is beautiful
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Leon from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Ok for the money but would not stay again
Hard bed, no in house restaurant in the evening, wifi out for 3 days. Would not stay again. Staff was fine.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Great stay
Good hotel, we had a room with direct access to the pool. Good location and love the choice of restaurants in the local area. Will stay again
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheena from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Jacuzzi Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Lovely hotel in Karon but could do with some improvements
When I looked at pictures of the Old Phuket I thought it was a cute boutique hotel, it's actually a lot bigger than that. The rooms are lovely (sino wing with private jacuzzi) but the open plan set up might be a bit disconcerting for the more uninhibited traveller. There is lots of light and space but very little privacy unless you draw your curtains, the out door shower is amazing except that you can be seen from the higher floors of the adjacent wing. Overall though it is all quite delightful. Mosquitoes can be a problem, they hide in the wardrobe but it seems the staff don't realise this. They spray the room but this just sends the mozzies into hiding in the wardrobe. This was an issue. The staff are overall very professional but not very helpful when it comes to special requests. They tend to stick to procedure. Location wise the place is excellent. Quick access to Karon Beach, a nice small shopping street with restaurants, laundry and massage places. Everything a tourist needs on hand and the the Karon temple market is a short walk away. All in all a great place to stay, but next time I will bring bug spray and clear out the mosquitoes myself.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: