Excellent 8.2
Based on 1066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Anup from India
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Very calm and away from the hustle bustle
Serene, calm and quiet.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Heeraj from Singapore
Groups
Palmery Pool Access Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
A great place for friends to hangout!
The staff were accommodating, each room has its own pool and it is near eateries and bars.
Stay was great but we can't say much as most of the time we spent it outside.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

KAI from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
We will come back again!
The room, swimming poor, service
Excellent and value for money. But must stay in room acces the swimming poor.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

KERRY from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
OUR FAVOURITE IN PHUKET
STAFF, COMFORT & LOCATION
This was our third stay at this hotel, we had a pool view room for a few days and then moved to a pool access room. The pool view room is located at the back of the resort in a two storey building that is a little dated, as there were some maintainance issues in the room we had, it was in need of a freshen up. But the pool access room was well kept, just like the last time we were there. The rooms are 45 sq metres which is ample space. The internet connection is good although it was a bit patchy at the back of the resort. The breakfast was adequate to get the day under way, and they change out some of the dishes so you dont have the same selection day after day. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 10 days in total at the end of August, so we had a few storms and showers nearly every day. The pools are well tended as are the gardens etc....The location of The Palmery is far enough away from the front road of Kata beach to be quiet but close enough to walk if you have to, but we always hire a motor bike which makes getting around so much easier, but beware that riding or driving in Thailand can test your nerves and is not for the faint hearted or inexperienced. If you are considering self transport ensure you have your international drivers license current as you will be stopped by the police to check. Within 200 metres of the hotel is a 7-11 store one way and a Family mart store in the other direction, a multitude of places to have your laundry done and enough eateries close by. Overall we enjoyed our stay at The Palmery and will be back again next year.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Charleston from Singapore
Families with young children
Palmery Pool Access Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My 2nd visit to The Palmery
Spacious Room, Pool Access & Quiet surrounding
Overall very good. The only small concern is on: 1. The clealiness of the pool water should be improved 2. Some of the furnitures in the room getting run down. Need to refresh 3. Location is not the best but we had a rented car. So no problem for us. Please keep up the good work & hope to visit again.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Great place to stay !!!
Relaxing , Private pools and great rooms
Had a great time , we were upgraded to room with private pool , lovely rooms , great layout you can see the pool whilst having a bath and watching TV : ) Great Décor. From the rooms to the reception and restaurant area. Great location and friendly helpful staff. highly recommended. We will be back. : )))))
Reviewed July 27, 2015

LAP from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Good
Good
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Hai-Yen from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good to provide shelter to the rooms during rainy
Pool / 50 % on food during low season
Free upgrade was a plus
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Chung from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Horrible experience
What a horrible experience. my room door was left open after lunch, I suspected hotel staff came in and did not close completely. I called front desk immediately and requested for help. Staff replied me to look into it and would give me answer. However no one could answer until I checked out. Luckily nothing was missing. Besides, hotel was full of insects and swimming pool was full of dry leaves. Will definitely not come back and not recommended!!
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Jessica from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
I believe more could be done.
Pool, specious room, peaceful.
The Palmery Resort and Spa is a 15minutes walk to most restaurants, bars and beach. Here are my opinion of this hotel. Pros: 1) Definitely value for money. For the amount we paid, we got to enjoy a private pool, spacious room. 2) Free upgrade to Suite so many thanks to Palmery 3) Pool at doorstep, very convenient for late night swim. 4) Quiet Cons: 1) The suite has a 10m walkway before reaching the door, it is dark and coming back in the night wasn't pleasant. 2) Doorway and outdoor entrance of our suite are always filled with cockroaches; there wasn't a day we stepped out/in without a cockroach 3) Breakfast was ordinary and limited. 4) Hot water supply was interrupted every other day and we had to call the engineers to fix it. 5) Walkway from hotel lobby to rooms is dark as well, would appreciate if it was properly lit up for safety of passengers. 6) Dead flies all over surface of swimming pool; despite us reporting to reception, swimming pool system did not kick in until 2 other residents moved in our area 2 days later. Overall, the Palmery is a pleasant hotel to stay in and you get what you pay for. These are my opinions for the room we stayed in and I believed most cons applies to our room and not the hotel as a whole. However, I do feel that there is much more the hotel can provide - cleanliness; amenities and a better breakfast for hotel guests.
Reviewed June 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: