Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 910 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location, easy access to everywhere
Love the location and how convenient it is to get around. The rooms are alright, just quite old, would not recommend for honeymoon purpose but rather a convenient place to bunk, shower and rest for the night. Can't chill in the room though there's a small balcony. Our view was facing the Tiger restaurant, just behind the boxing stadium, and we have a peak of the hills, that's bout all. But I have to praise the location. Made it really easy for us to commute. Might return to stay at this hotel again but maybe book an upgrade instead. Bad thing bout this place is probably the counter staff and poor hospitality. Zero customer service! The lady was Super rude and I don't even wanna ask her for ANY form of help, would rather Google information. Was pretty turn off by the staff attitude to be honest. Hope we can get way better service next time round.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
TV Wifi not working in room. They put me in a room behind the kitchen
Kitchen people were going back and forth outside my room with trash containers. Front desk did not put me in a different room when asked to and the safe did not work either. In fact the safe beeped and I had to call for maintainance to fix it. There was also a lot of yelling and screaming from drunk people in the lobby. Hotel could have asked them to leave but the yelling continued for over 1 hour. Not happy!!
Reviewed March 22, 2016

TAN from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
5days stay
Not bad but could be better in cleanliness and room security.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Marjan from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Stressing stay
Pool, pool, pool
Why are they recruiting their managment and clerc in lobby fro North Corean army camp? Rune, ignorants, so unthai!
Reviewed March 20, 2016

apache from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
good
Swimming pool tiles need doing Very dangerous
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
3 night stay February 16
The RCB hotel was a real disappointment. It looked quite nice from the photos but did not live up to expectations. Positives - Location, very near the main shopping centre, Boxing Stadium, Night Market and main nightlife area (Bangla road). Free WiFi that was a good speed. Negatives - Small rooms (we even got an upgrade supposedly). The shower in the room was also poorly fixed and flooded the whole bathroom when used. Cleanliness - the whole hotel just felt tired and in need of redecoration and a good clean. The room itself just didn't feel like it had been well cleaned, particularly the bed linen which just wasn't the standard you would expect. Roof top pool - looked nice in the photos but a bit tired. Also virtually no shade on the roof, only spotted 2 parasols, 1 of which was broken. It really was too hot to be up there without shade. Lift - only one small lift and usually busy, we were lucky we were on one of the lower floors and could use the stairs. Other than its central location I couldn't really recommend the RCB hotel as for a similar price I've stayed in much better hotels in Patong.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

ADILA from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel. Value for money
Good location, helpful staff and clean
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Michal from Israel
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very disappointing. Awful staff.
The staff was really rude and unhelpful, we got a double bed instead of twin beds like we ordered, and only one towel. They refused to give us another one.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

chia from Taiwan
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
average
location、nice stuff
unstable wifi,housekeeping dosen't clean room room everyday~
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Karena from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Not bad not great
Location, pricing and convenience
Rooms were a little disappointing as beds were really hard and customer service was not good
Reviewed February 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: