Very good 7.7
Based on 4307 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Kenzo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and good servise
Decoration of hotel room
This is the second time I stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and nice. And good servise too.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

rohaimi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Hotel with a great location
great location and service
warmly welcomed by hotel personnel Value for money Easy to communicate with hotel receptionist Overall service are good
Reviewed May 21, 2012

JUITA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location and love the pool
nice room, easy access to restaurants, shopping mall and the beach.
the room was very nice and comfortable. i especially love that our room is on the same floor as the pool. the staffs are very nice and helpful. walking distance to restaurants, thr mall and the beach. many convenience store nearby. the only problem is that it can be a bit noisy during the night as the royal wing are located nearby a stretch of pubs.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Vijaya from India
Group
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice Stay at Great location
For sure you will not miss the way back to hotel..
It was really nice stay at royal paradise. Breakfast was good and the room service don't understand English, so it was bit difficult to make the orders through phone. Reception people are not much friendly, waited long to checkout the room. Spa was awesome.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location
Have a big Swimming Pool
Hotel Clean with great location,and near to the patong shopping mall - juncelyon.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Tassama from Thailand
Group
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
wonderful area
safe and happy
I would to go and stay there as first hotel what in main things
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Kathryn from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Mid-range hotel with great location
Location! good happy hours; swim-up bar
A mid-range hotel with a fantastic location. Less than 5 minutes walk from Bangla road and the beach. 2 happy hours with 2-4-1 drinks at both, 1 of these at the swim-up pool bar. Close proximity to 7-11 stores and pharmacy. Breakfast range was a bit limited and this was noticeable halfway through our 6-night stay; that said other food eaten eg at pool bar and indian restaurant was great. Service staff at restaurant and bars were lovely, as were the concierge guys - Can't say the same for the front desk staff; checking in was a very drawn out process. We were there during the 'tsunami warning' and staff did not know what to do; did not feel reassured that hotel guests would be assisted at all if an emergency had happened if the staff even knew there was anything going on! Noise was the other issue - excellent location, but this meant close to the noise. Our room was on top floor but directly lined up with a night club strip where loud techno music continued until 4am most mornings. All in all, a reasonable stay - I would stay there again for location but would know not to expect any more than 2 and 1/2 star facilities.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Samuel from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 7 nights in May 2012
Good Value, Unbeatable Location
Location to
Somewhat showing it's age through weathered walls and aged interior, The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa remarkably holds up as a respectable hotel for visitors around the world. I enjoyed my stay on the upper floor of the Superior Paradise Wing. The room was acceptably clean and sufficient with a flat screen TV and modern amenities. It's primary benefit is it's superior location, which may also be it's Achille's heal - at night, one may be able to hear the noise of the bars/discos not too far away. Staff were nice to carry and look after bags. Improvement suggestions: windows could use a clean, implementation of a integrated card access (no door key) would be better; Review of cost of extras - i.e. printing 1 page 40 Baht?, and in room internet costs [I found it cheaper to buy a mobile prepaid data plan]. Another idea would be to remove the antiquated 'mini-bar' concept - the spirits look like they have been there since the launch of the hotel and it adds much wasted time to check out. Be sure to specifically ask for a Non-Smoking room if you request this.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

shirley from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
alot of noise at night from outside the hotel
central
the bar area closed before the time stated and staff when approached served drinks but my orange drink was lukewarm and with no ice and they asked us if we could take our drinks outside to the reception area - breakfast was uneatable - cheap food - we had to wait in reception on check out for 10 mins whilst someone went and checked our mini bar to make sure we hadn't used any - we were going to the airport to catch a plane and in the end i just told them we were leaving - room was ok and clean - would not stop there again
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Matthew from Canada
Couple
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great hotel with nice views from high floors.
close to everything, good restaurants near by. nice pool.
Patong is not what I expected, it may be good if your a sex tourist or if you've never been to a nice beach. the beach was littered with garbage and too many people trying to ply your money away in the town. The hotel it self is very nice, and the staff were very helpful. all their taxi services and tour services are way over priced though.
Reviewed May 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: