Very good 7.7
Based on 4305 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Diana from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Nice hotel in good location
location
This is a nice 4 star hotel to stay in. There is swimming pool, bar, restaurant and spa. Different package of spa service is available. The breakfast buffet include a variety of food for different taste. the thing i like best is the location of this hotel which is very near to happening place and shopping place.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

chris from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Terrible Hotel, rooms out dated, no free internet
Location if you like to be woken up at 1;30am
we came to stay in phuket for 8 days, we are very happy that we had only booked this hotel for the first 2 nights. we stayed in a deluxe room, which was very outdated. was woken every night at 1:30am due to the loud noise of the night clubs in the area echoing down the passageways. the hotel amenties charges are very expensive, 480 baht for 24hrs of the internet in the room or 107 baht for 30 minutes of wifi in the lobby.staff very unreceptive to complaints and not willing to do anything more than they have to, to make your stay pleasurable.dont believe the pictures of this hotel on the internet, they must have been taken about 20yrs ago when the hotel was first built.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Sweeney from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Strategic location but Old Hotel
location walking distance to eatery and shopping
the location of the hotel is really strategic as it takes you 5 min walk to the beach and restaurants are every where within the vicinity of the hotel. the room however is a disappointment. the room is old to be consider as 5 star in phuket.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Marieta from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good Location
the lobby smells bad. there's no free wifi. look for something better. there are a lot of hotels that offer a good and reasonable price that's more worth it.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Jarrad from Australia
Couples
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Close to Pubs, clubs and good times!
Walking distance to Bangla Road, Patong!!!
stayed here with a wedding party. it was a great place to relax by the pool. the rooftop bar was a nice place to view the city. it was an easy walk to bangla road and to various restaurants.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

Kristy from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
A surprise
very nice decor, close to shops, restaurants, the beach, helpful staff
this place was definitley a surprise. as far as the hotel goes its quite a nice place to stay. the room was lovely and looked like it had been recently renovated, it had all electronic lighting, aircon, etc. breakfast was quite a large well stocked buffet and not hard to find something you liked. i did find that you had to pay more for any extras, like the sauna and laundry was a lot more expensive than the laundry 2 doors up. the location is great, close to shopping, restaurants, the beach, jungceylon (the big shopping centre), however it is impossible to get to the hotel without walking through the bars and massage spas run by the local lady boys. im open minded so this was a little more amusing than uncomfortable but im sure other guests may not feel the same way.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

muhammad from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
overall was ok
high floor..nice pool..fast check in n check out
hotel is a older then the other hotels around.room was spacious.tv is the older model(not lcd or plasma)staff was friendly.10 minutes walk from patong beach and a lot of shopping around.but along the streets heading towards the hotel and beach,90% of clubs there are gay clubs or pubs.so avoid if not confortable with it..
Reviewed February 03, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Nice location and pool but not the food
Good location, nice pool, and close to a great seafood restaurant
the hotel and rooms was quite nice, we enjoyed the pool area. the breakfast and pool food was not good and would need to be improved. the location to the town area was good. the gay bars outside the hotel were noisy, not idea for our stay, but some local foot spar / massage parlours were nice. the massage service offered in the hotel was very good! the hotel seemed to have a policy to question foreign / asian couples upon entering the hotel in the evening. while i understand their reasons, i was very unhappy to be questioned because i'm white british and my wife is philipino, and it was bloody offensive! of a few other single race couples i spoke to, none were asked the same...
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Steph from South Africa
Business travelers
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
Conveniently located
Friendly accomodating staff, always felt welcome
Food was good, restaurants offer quality for price, rooms kept clean, staff friendly and helpful
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Jessica from Australia
Groups
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed one night in January 2012
Very dated
Good view of Patong, spacious room
We were only here for one night, so luckily it wasn't for a big part of our trip. The hotel was very dated. For a 4.5 star, it felt more like a 3. The staff were welcoming with a cool drink, but I wasn't impressed with the $100AUD deposit on arrival. Nor the $30 airport transfer fee. I wouldn't expect to have to pay for airport transfers from a 4.5 star hotel. The room was fine, clean etc, but the pool area was very dated, with plastic tables and chairs. The closing time of the pool was 7pm, and at 6.59 we were basically ordered out of the pool. The hotel is situated right behind Bangla Road (major nightclub/bars). So if you're not wanting to see that everynight I would suggest somewhere else.
Reviewed January 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: