Very good 7.7
Based on 4301 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4301 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

SHIH from Malaysia
Group
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Clean and comfortable
Clean and comfortable
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Philippines
Group
Mini Suite with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
The Place is Good
The location is in the heart of Patong busy area in Phuket, so it was so nice. Room is big and spacious, we love the balcony on our room, but the toilet are not well program when it comes to space design. You have to deal with the water staying on the floor on the whole bathroom area until it is fully drained. The shower and water closet are seated together with no barriers for water splashing around the bathroom. Over all the room is good to stay in. Staff at the reception counter/area are not so friendly considering it is a hotel. Other staff are accommodating, those working on ground. It is really not comfortable to deal with those staff at the reception, they don't attend to guests needs in a best polite way. I just witness a guest being treated so bad by one of the guy at the reception area. it is just not right. I hope they can do something about their personell at the reception area.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

agnes from Philippines
Couple
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
wonderful
Nice view from upper floor of the hotel. room is clean and spacious. Location wise is perfect. Though it was low season and rainy when we went there. We had a great stay. Overall rate is almost perfect!
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kit from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Wing Pool
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Enjoyable stay at this hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Patong. Easy walking distance to the beach, Walking Street & Junk Ceylon. Friendly Staff who are always willing to help, clean room, nice swimming pool which is well maintained. Good breakfast & food generally including room service at a reasonable cost. Will be my go to hotel if I stay at Patong beach again.
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Todd from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Royal Wing
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good Place
Good Place
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bradley from Australia
Group
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Excellent
Great stay
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoradhel from Singapore
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Value for money and very friendly staff
Although the room looks good and decent, the toilet could use a little renovation. Good location and very accessible to Patong Beach and nigh life. The breakfast buffet is decent enough for the money we paid for. Overall we are satisfied customers.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JU from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Wing Pool
Stayed one night in July 2016
worst hotel in a family trip
Gay bars, clubs, hotel surrounded by slums. A hotel for gay and a poor traveler. An old, noisy, wet bedclothes, gloomy hotel. Unfriendly staff, enforce an extra charge for children, The worst hotel of my life
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

munira from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awful Staff
I booked 4 rooms for 2 nights in the Superior Paradise Wing. But when we arrive (on 7 July 2016) they provide only 2 rooms ant the main building and the rest two were in another small building. Front location of the 2nd building was not at all kids friendly also those rooms have bad smell of paint or something. So we again comeback and requested to change the room. Then the stuff members start behaving bad. Though i book those rooms paying full in advance also informed hotel i am visiting with 4 kids and 2 seniors , also informed earlier about my flight timing as i will reach late. I emailed through agoda and requested hotel to provide us room in same floor in paradise wing. But as per them they provide those rooms to someone else and their is no more rooms in that building. Then again we complain to the manager and in between our conversation they even said we can leave the hotel if we wish they have nothing to do. Then when my husband said we will make complain to Thai tourism then magically two rooms become available at another floor of Paradise Wing. That clearly prove they were trying to cheat us. However the behavior of the stuff were not at all friendly but very attacking. From a so called 4 star hotel this sort of behavior was really shocking. I stayed at Mac Boutique Suites Hotel at 3 star at Bangkok as well at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi 4 star both hotels service was far far better than The Royal Paradise Hotel & Spa. I was really disappointed with the front desk stuffs.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dylan from South Africa
Couple
Superior Paradise Wing
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good location
This hotel needs a major renovation. The rooms are big but very tired. Nice pool and bar area. The reception area smells damp. The location is very central with markets all around and Bangla road a few minutes walk away. The beach is also about 10 minutes walk away. All in all a satisfactory experience although if I were to visit the Patong area again I would try a different hotel which is more up to date.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: