Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Xing from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice quite hotel next to the beach
private, closed to the beach,friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed April 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in April 2013
Perfect resort on the beach in Phuket
Fantastic room, excellent service and great location
We spent 9 nights at the RPYC and our stay was perfect, the hotel staff and management are very nice and made the stay so easy.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Seamless service and beautiful hotel
The terrace, the attentive staff, the themed decor.
Wonderful. The hotel decor is themed to blend the outdoor to the indoors. The terrace is huge, comfortable and has a sense of openness and connection to the outside but at the same time provides enough sense of enclosure to let you sense that you are in a contained environment. The design is perfect for the location. The hotel provides access to a beautiful beach. This can be physically swimming, sunbathing or walking or you may be sipping a martini on the terrace or enjoying a magnificent seafood platter (the chef is good!) while watching a beautiful sunset over the beach and bay. A perfect accommodation for a romantic beach holiday.
Reviewed April 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Felicia from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Beautiful old hotel not suitable for elderly
Ocean view,comfortable room ,comfortable bed
Reviewed April 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Piotr from
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Relaxing stay in excellent location
Good location, child friendly swimming pool, quiet surroundings
We (the family of 3: 2 adults and 4 year old child) have spent our resent Easter holiday in The Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel. The hotel, while a bit old and rundown, has an excellent location. Build on the side of the hill directly facing beautiful and less crowded Naihan Beach offers magnificent view and easy access to beach. Pros: - Excellent location (beautiful and less noisy surroundings); - The rooms with private balconies and splendid sea view; - Not big, but child friendly swimming pool; - Very friendly staff Cons: - The hotel has seen better days and needs a major makeover; - The Room equipment (TV, bed etc.) is old and needs upgrading; - Repetitive and somehow limited selection of food (especially buffet breakfast but overall the food was very good); - Many stairs to climb, if you take a room above 3th floor (the lift reaches only up to 3th); - LAN and WiFi access in rooms is not free opposite to what is advertised. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others. Just please keep in mind that this shouldn’t be by any means a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed April 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Erika from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
excellent!
the view, room are great, nice design.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
A dream come true.
Secluded, friendly staff, large and private balcony
Always wanted to stay here once. Glad that I finally did.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Molly from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very luxurious, all Westerners
accomodations and rooms, breakfast, view
beautiful stay -- amazing sunset, the best on the island. the concierge was very nice and we had a relaxing stay. our shower drain was not working, but the maintenance were on it promptly. enjoyed the beach and the pool on separate days, and the cocktail happy hour in the dining area. loved the beach. what a beauty nai harn is. phuket's treasure!
Reviewed March 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmanuel from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great rooms with amazing view
Rooms, view, location
The rooms offer an great view on a bay. The location is good since we are minutes walking from shops, restaurants and from the beach. Very glad of my stay there. The pool is not great though.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Holly from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
beautiful hotel!
This hotel was well located in one of the few nice areas left in Phuket. The rooms are well appointed and clean. Balcony is huge with lovely view. gardens throughout the property are beautiful, and the staff service is very friendly and effiecent
we will definitely return to this hotel again. the beach and pool areas are both very lovely and well attended by staff who provide fresh covers to the comfortable lounge chairs, and clean towel when ever you need. the spa was wonderful, although i would have liked to have evening hours. the front desk staff were so helpful in arranging all of our transportation needs for our trip both while staying with them and also in getting us to krabi. the gardens throughout the property are very well maintained and very interesting to stroll through as many plants are labeled. the hotel is well designed with beautiful views where ever you are, in the hallways, in your room or balcony, on the pool deck or restaurant and from the spa. a wonderful stay!
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: