Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Ye from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Fantastic Hotel with big terrace and ocean view
Big terrace and Ocean View, having breakfast facing ocean, Service Minded people
we stayed at this hotel about 7 nights and it is a fantastic experience with ocean view big terrace. the beach is really good with super white sand and you can see the fishes around you when you swim. the hotel peole are ver friendly and offered us a guest room they have for guests who wants to have late check-out to have a last shower before go. my girl really love this place and said she wants to score this hotel at 1000. a quite place where there are no night life. good for parents with kids.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joergen from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Wonderfull Hotel- Super staff
Secluded place. Very calm location.
We have been returning to The Royal Phuket Yacht Club. This due to the high quality of the hotel, the excellent staff and the very nice quit location af the southern tip of Phuket Island. We love this hotel
Reviewed February 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2012
Wonderful Hotel
Location, privacy and old-time elegance.
I love this hotel. The location is wonderful. The food is great and the privacy excellent.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ernest from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
What a great Hotel ! Will definately be back !
Comfortable rooms, but the food, wow... congratulation to the Chef, will be back from Los Angeles for the cuisine
on our trip around the world, this was our favoured hotel. the complete package, great rooms, fantastique french cuisine, a descent wine-cellar, a beach to remember and landscaping second to none. the staff and especialy the management is to be praised for a job well done.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Georgina from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Paradise
View from room was breath taking, worth every penny.
from the first contact until our departure no request appeared to be a problem all service was of excellent standard. we were greeted with a friendly smile by reception ,check in very smooth. our room exceeded expectation very spacious with indoor& outdoor seating including outdoor sofa under cover and 2 banana lounges.furnishings & fittings gave a very luxurious feel. watched the sunset over the bay sipping a drink from our balcony. pool very user friendly plenty of banana lounges with umbrellas for shade if you wanted. beach a few steps away with attentive staff. always plenty of fresh towels .
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marten from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Perfect spot
Location, the beach, the hotel
We really enjoyed the location a lot. The hotel is so well located and the wiew, the beach is really great. The rooms are very nice and we had a nice terrace. Its easy to go to the other places as Phuket Town ...
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Aled from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Probably in need of an upgrade
View from the room
We had the impression that the hotel had aged somewhat and was in need of an upgrade. There was only one restaurant; the other shut. The restaurant menu was limited and so all meals required a taxi ride to nearby towns. The beach area is not as secluded and tranquil as the hotel description suggested. Staff did not seem to be well trained and every request needed a long time to process (more than we found at other resorts in the north).
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Gorgeous hotel and prime ocean view!
Everything in the hotel was exquisite!
We loved every minute of staying here but it was expensive. There is a section of beach reserved with umbrellas and chairs just for hotel guests. It was nice to be separated from the public beach! Our room was fantastic in every way.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KIERAN from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in December 2012
great location but gone past its sell by date ,
staff excellent
we can now understand why it lost its Le Meridian franchise . Its trying to be something that its not . prices are way over the top for what you get.its on its way down .News years eve was a BIG RIP OFF . Staff are doing their best to pretend that this is still a 5 star hotel . Its well known locally that this hotel is in decline. Greedy shareholders obviously taking too much out and putting nothing back .
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel - perfect located.
a little 'old' stylish meaning charmful
I liked the easygoing, the service minded personell, nice pool, the closeness to the beach. There are plenty of stairs if you stay on higher floors - sometimes booring to take the elevator.
Reviewed January 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: