Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Alex from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent secluded hotel
Less crowded and close to the beach
overall our room was excellent - air conditioned well with a good, although slightly obstructed view of the beach / water. service was good, welcomed us with a nice drink and a towel. overall i enjoyed it.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Rebecca from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely but Outdated
Beautiful views and great food
This hotel is lovely but it is very outdated, tv is about a decade old, still using a metal key vs. key cards and the pool area was very small. While we were there the notebook with information in it was quite outdated and a lot of the services were not available, the toilet in our room needed to be repaired 4 times (we were there for 2 nights) and there were very large stains on the couch and couch pillows. The food was wonderful. The views were very beautiful. And the staff were generally very nice. I don't think this is a place for 20 or 30 somethings. For the money, it might be better to look elsewhere.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

sarah from Spain
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
right at the tip of the island
lovely beach and pool
enjoyed having hot water and clean sheets here after 2 weeks of island hopping, however, the hotel is dated.. and the bar and restaurant areas are just a bland, bad music, and when you order a GnT in a 5star hotel you want it to be perfect, not little and slow and dull.. not up to standand but prices dont reflect that, and watch out for 10 percent service and tax etc etc,
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Michael from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Great Location and history but quality goes down
Fantastic Location and beautiful Quaterdeck Bar
Stayed 5 times already (started when belongs to Méridien), but no improvements year after year. And now, the hotel needs a complete refresh. Management is very helpful, but can not do everything. Internet is a mess (forget about it), quality of meals is going down (we have to fight every morning to get mangos in a 5 stars hotel !). Every room has a wonderful and large terrasse, completely isolated, in front of the sea. Personnally, will wait for a full refresh before going back.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Sladjana from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
The Old Dame of Phuket
absolutely the best location, great service, excelent food even by Phuket's high standard
having stayed here many times over the years (not since 2005) i was concerned as people said that it has gone down. yes , some tlc would not go amiss, but.........the positon, the view (oh, the view), the warm hearted service, rooms the size (equal to small or not so small apartments) and quality of food, made my stay very special. cant recommend it highly enough. will be back soon.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Peter from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Wonderful view of the beach and ocean
The view
Room was very nice with a deck overlooking the Indian Ocean, A variety of yachts, and the beach. The breakfast came with the room and had a nice selection of foods to choose from. The restaurant and bar also came with the spectacular views and the food was very good. We ordered room service one of the nights of our stay and it was delivered timely and delicious. The hotel has some small restaurants and shops nearby, and places you can get a massage. These places are not as nice as the hotel but very inexpensive lunch and massage. Overall we enjoyed our stay here very much and would not hesitate to come back.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Pratik from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with lots of character
amazing views from everywhere
Great views, lovely beach, not too busy and soft sand... Staff to above and beyond call of duty to make your stay comfortable... Some may consider the rooms a little dated in appearance but all the other advantages outweigh this by far. Very clean hotel and the spa was awesome too.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

serge from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
hotel by the sea
quiet , by the sea
hotel a bit hotel, need renovation , far from the city center and all attraction. Yet the location by the sea is great, the sea is wonderfull. Organise tour by yourself, with hotel every thing is too expensive
Reviewed December 26, 2012

James from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, but cot instead of 2nd bed
Location and view
Nice hotel, but staff at front desk were not very helpful with advice on travel excursions, and would not give me a room with 2 beds.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Arno from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great view and setup, but in decline.
View, sea, breakfast
I have no idea how this hotel got it's 5 stars. Actually i've stayed at 3 star hotels with better service and friendliness. We checked in, got to our room, 2 people showed us around, but only with the attitude to get a tip, while we only wanted to just get to our room and relax after our trip. Then, after we settled in and enjoyed the great view and huge terrace (Deluxe room) we had a little nap. Then i woke up from a noise. I checked where it came from and there was water leaking pretty heavily into our room. So i called reception. Instead of giving a quick service by changing rooms, since we only arrived for 2 hours, they send a few guys to fix it. So 5 minutes later i was standing in my underwear, in water, with 2 guys starting to rip the place apart, without saying anything. They opened the ceiling and a river came pouring down into the room. So what? We have to leave our room? We decided to get some stuff and left to explore the area. Feeling quite pissed with the attitude and service of the hotel. I asked for a motorbike rental, but they didn't have this service. Which Hotel in Thailand doesn't have this!? Even 1 star hotels have this. They made us walk down the wrong road, so found a rental down another road. Again, very poor. When we came back it was fixed, but nothing complimentary to make up for the terrible service etc ... From this point on i couldn't feel but all personal were trained to smile and be nice, but none of them actually were when it was needed. They even charged us 600 baht (the price to the airport - a 1 hour drive) to get to Kata (10 min. drive). The hotel is in decline. The furniture and feel is old. The only positive i can mention is the view, beach and terrace. The breakfast was fine too, but not great either for a 5 star hotel. The taxi driver told us the hotel is for sale and already had many owners before. The current owner doesn't want to restore the whole hotel, because it's all pretty much on the po
Reviewed December 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: