Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 896 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Phyu from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
it was awesome..loves the beach and the view.
location, view, staff
I really love it.. I will definitely going there again.. It's far away from other beaches but it's fine by me...
Reviewed August 15, 2013

KIJJATHORN from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value for money , nice view and good food
Location , quietness and private
The hotel is ok , value for money and very quite room , but the staff is not friendly as usual in others hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Shane from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Amazing location, stunning view , chilled
Location, attentive and helpful staff, magnificent relaxed view from breakfast and lounge area , hotel rooms
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel, and it is very reasonably priced for the 5 star service you receive. The gardens are beautiful, stunning location , and the layout and design of the hotel is superb. This is not a new hotel but it has a wonderful relaxed feeling. Great to be away from all the other hotels in Phuket. Great beach, and fantastic local beach restaurants. Local taxis, will take you to Phuket town and Patong if you want shopping and nightlife. Some local shops. I love staying at this hotel , and as another lone traveller said to me "this place is something else".
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Satoshi from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Excellent hospitality.
Staff hospitality. Quiet location. Ocean view.
No problem at all during our stay. Day tour pick up was little delay such as one hour, but no big deal.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Juliet from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, good food and wonderful view
Perfect hotel to relax by pool, or stroll along beach, sit and watch the waves go by
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we had two rooms on 7th floor, fabulous view from great terrace which had alovy seating area and two sun loungers on each. The rooms were very comfortable and great beds. We used the spa but recommend booking et day times as the promotion was 2 for 1. All the family had some kind if treatment for facials, massage, milk baths and they were very enjoyable, the spa has wonderful views and excellent staff. All staff were very attentive and gave a real Thai experience. Breakfast there was everything you could want. Location of restaurant lovely open vie of sea and beach, also a very comfortable seating area for happy hour in evening. The pool was chilled lovely in Heat, sun beds very comfortable more of adult environment. Recommend stroll on beach each morning, beach restaurants also
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Karen from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Lovely hotel with fabulous view
We loved the outlook over the coastline and beach from throughout the resort; our room was a good size and the balcony was great with loungers, couch etc; short walk to the beach.
We really liked this hotel. Whilst it is a little tired and in need of a makeover it has character and a fabulous location. It is not the most child friendly resort and some of the weekend (male) staff were a bit surly however the week day staff and ladies were very good.
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Zachary from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Quite, Vintage, Luxury
Beautiful Views, Excellent Staff, Seclusion
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club was formerly 'Le Royal Meridien' and has just wonderful views. The hotel is clearly a bit vintage, but I was impressed with the cleanliness, homey feel, and the staff. Many of the hotel staff have been at the property for 15+ years, and we got to know one gentleman who has been with the property since 1985! The location is very secluded, but I really enjoy the seclusion of Nai Harn rather than the noise of Patong. Must Do: Happy hour overlooking the ocean from 6-7pm. Great cocktails and an unbelievable view! Our room had great views overlooking the bay, and we felt very secluded on our balcony. It is actually a great place to sit and watch the weather come through (driving rain on a couple afternoons for an hour or two each time), as well as a great place to sit and relax at night. The beach is wonderful, though it isn't strictly private to the hotel. There are numerous food options along the beach, and we were pleased with the dining at the hotel, as well. The breakfast gets a bit boring after a day or two, and the hotel isn't ideal for those using strollers, though these are only minor marks against the hotel. The Thai bathtub is also a more...unique...feature that I could take or leave, but I couldn't help but note how thorough the staff was in cleaning the room.
Reviewed August 06, 2013

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Great location, friendly staff and good beach
Location, gardens, relaxing
Hotel was everything it said it was. Friendly staff and great location
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Brian from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Amazing
design, views, location
Although a slightly dated the size of the rooms, value for money and views tovether with the location were superb. We will be back. Wish we bad spent more time there.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lucy from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in July 2013
Homely,comfortable, relaxing, friendly, G service
Dining room, great staff, comfortable large room and view
We loved our stay and will be back! Felt sad to leave. I have travelled the world and rate this place in my top ten.very well looked after . In my view the hotel it's self could do with a few touch ups here and there! The owner lives there and should be on to it! It's a truely colonial building and needs looking after! If it was mine I would inject some money back into it!! Their biggest asset it the staff and location!
Reviewed July 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: