Excellent 8.5
Based on 1669 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Benjamin from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Great location, quite and close to everything
Away from the hassle and bustle of Bangla road, but close enough to walk. Only 100m to the beach. Staff spoke good English and were always friendly.
Arrived Friday night. Found the room nice and clean, with everything I needed. Wifi was free. Everything in the bar fridge was alson free. Plenty of motor bikes and taxis near the hotel to take you anywhere you wanted to go. Walked to Bangla road to check out the nightlife. It took me about 10 minutes. Plenty of markets, massage places and restaurants on the way. No restaurant in the hotel, but I think it is related to the hotel next door, the NAP. Excellent breakfast for a really good price.
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MIN from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
good location, modern decoration
location, swimming pool, decoration
The room is clean and modern, and it's very close to the beach. The swimming pool is on the top floor from where you can see the sea, although it's a bit small. However, the staffs there were a bit cool, and didn't speak much....
Reviewed July 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Guanqun from China
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
room, service and service
I had wonderful experience during stay in Phuket in this hotel. It's very close to the beach. The room is big and comfortable. I will definitely stay in this hotel again next time when i visit there.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in June 2012
Everything I wanted
Location and room layout
Everything about my stay was amazing. Very professional staff as well as the hotel being located in close proximity to everything.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2012
A 5-star hotel with 3-star price
Relax and spacious
the sea patong is actually a subsidiary of the 5 star hotel, nap patong which is just beside it only. therefore these 2 hotels actually sharing the restaurants and some other facilities except the swimming pool. the 76 bar in nap patong is comfortable and relaxing and their beers are cheap during happy hours! however the location is a bit far from the most happening street, bang la road. it took about 30 min to walk there.
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Spacious room
Huge room with plenty of space
Booked a transfer with the hotel during arrival but never showed up. mentioned there is a miscommunication at the front. End up taking a private taxi to the hotel.. Nevertheless, The Sea is a nice hotel with huge room. Will recommend to anyone here. The beach is just 5 mins walk away. 10-15 mins away from the bustling Bangla road with is fine for us. Did not try the breakfast as we prefer to eat outside. Overall stay was a good one
Reviewed June 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SZE from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
客房空間大的實用型酒店
近巴東海灘 ...
this hotel is clean,room sz are large ,swimming pool small & nearby patong beach but too far to jungceylon mall walk around 15-20 mins (maybe i walk with my child)after shopping need to go back to hotel by tuk tuk very expensive everytime ... the other disappointed thing is hotel's staff don't know everything ...
Reviewed June 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ranjitha from Malaysia
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel, great location
Friendly helpful staff, great spa services, good breakfast
we were pleasantly surprised during our stay in phuket. the staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. we arranged for our phi phi tour from the hotel itself, which was very convenient. the rooms were nice, spacious. we had our breakfast served at the nap patong, which is a beautiful hotel. the spread was nice enough. the hotel is located very near to the beach, and was walking distance to the jungceylon shopping centre, which made it easy to venture about. the only complain i have was that the wifi was not available inside our room, which was on the fourth floor. we could only access the internet if we sat outside in the balconey, and this was a tad annoying.
Reviewed June 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely and cosy hotel ~ smiles a plenty!
spacious room, location, layout
the sea patong provides spacious room spaces, and even had a outdoor balcony! the rooms are so cosy that i could stay indoors all day! gd locations for beach, food, etc..! despite having a small roof-top pool, it's still a pretty nice place for a dip!
Reviewed June 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JUDE from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with great staff!
practically everything
i have been staying in Sea Patong everytime i have been to phuket. in the past 6 months i have stayed there 3 times already and i will continue to do so because everything is great!
Reviewed June 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: