Excellent 8.5
Based on 1669 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1669 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clanan and tidy
Clean and tidy
The hotel is clean and tidy, while the price is reasonably cheap
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Melissa from Australia
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Loved everything about this hotel.
Great location, nice room, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast, helpful staff.
-The staff were very friendly and helpful. -Free drinks in the mini bar were great. -The room was always immaculately cleaned. -It was my partner's birthday when we were there and although we didn't tell them, the staff somehow knew and knocked on our door with a cake and sang happy birthday. This was a very nice touch! -Breakfast was provided by the hotel next door, it was an amazing buffet. We also went there for dinner one night as they had a thai buffet, which was great value and delicious. -My only issue was the wifi, which didn't work in our room but worked on the balcony.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Fyona from Singapore
Group
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel but service can be improved
daily replenishing minibar & Spacious room
location was alright, though it was at the further end of patong beach, and slightly away from the main happening area of bangla road and junceylon shopping centre. even for two girls to walk to and fro, it's still pretty safe and reachable within 15 mins to the main happening area. hotel room was nice, clean and spacious. the best thing is they really replenish the minibar with drinks every day. we got in our minibar, coke, sprite, pineapple juice, mineral water. this i am very happy with. only sad thing is when we choose this hotel, besides all other factors we considered, we also considered that there is supposedly to have wifi in the room. first night we reach, we realise there was no wifi in the room. we called front desk for help, and see if they can fix the problem. they said they will do something about it. fifteen minutes passed, still no wifi and also no call from front desk on what have been done. so i called again, this time the front desk told me that there is nothing they can do and that so far they have received no complaints from any rooms on this. i am kinda upset with her comments but still i ask if we could change room, hopefully the room will have better connectivity. she said they are full for this period. as my girl friend needed to reply some urgent work emails, we have no choice but to stay in their tiny lobby to do it, amidst mossie and heat. at times, we hop over to the nap to do it. we got their wifi password during breakfast. talking about the nap, their breakfast is great. not much of variety but good enough, especially the variety of caviar. well, we had caviar on toasted bread to start the day off which is a bonus. perhaps i should have top up abit more and stayed in the nap instead.... next trip then i guess....
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Hong from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
I will never stay at this hotel
very bad service
The last day we moved to The Sea Hotel, but the receptionnists were very unpolite, they treated us like someone who own them $100000000. When there was a temporary power cut, they did not apologize or help us solve the problem, they kept arguing with the guests. Even they did not look up when we said "thank you and goodbye." after checked out. Our phuket vacations had a very good beginning, but "thanks to" The Sea Hotel, we had such a horrible end. We think we will never visit Phuket again. And we will suggest all our friend to not choose this hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Abbie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great hotel, Staff always friendly and helpful
Great room, friendly staff and fantastic breakfast.
We really enjoyed our stay, hotel is a short walk from the nightlife which is good as its quiet when u want to sleep, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a great size and cleaned everyday and the mini-bar restocked daily for free. Breakfast at the sister hotel had a great selection and was very tasty.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Dennis from Australia
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great stay and great location
Close enough to the action but not in the thick of things
Great stay at this hotel. The service was impeccable. We were stuck in the tsunami warning and all guests were herded to the roof however while up there the staff were helpful. Close enough to Patong but far enough not to be in the thick of the noise. Daily breakfast was great.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
not much of a view for somewhere called 'the sea'
Freiendly and very helpful staff.
the hotel is boxed in by other larger hotels, so most rooms look out onto a wall or another room. the plus side is it is relatively quiet. the top floor pool is nice but only has glimpses of the beach. the room itself was clean and having a well stocked and free bar fridge was a nice touch. channels on the tv are limited. the staff were the main plus, always helpful and considerate.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Jiayuan from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
good price
room
this was the second time i stayed at the sea patong. Although my room was located on the first time as the hotel was fully booked, the room was as good as i expected. The location was good, close to everything, restaurants, beach, massage.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

scott from United States
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
The Nap Patong's hidden little sister.
The best feature about this hotel is that it is joined at the hip to it's classier, sexier neighbor, Nap Patong. I ate in the Nap Patong lovely restaurant and was invited to swim in it's pool. Once when calling the front desk at the Sea my phone automatically switched me to the Nap Patong front desk.
Otherwise it's a simple, attractive, comfortable, no bells or whistles, lovely place to stay in, what I thought, was the best place on the island to stay.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Markos from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
3rd stay and still loving it!!
Spacious rooms, great staff!
My 3rd stay at the sea and I cant think of staying anywhere else in patong, love it!
Reviewed April 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: