Excellent 9.0
Based on 436 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 436 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Chanel from Hong Kong
Couple
Pool Villa Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent room and Romantic
The Room is totally mind blowing, great service and the beach is beautiful
Everything is great, somehow the food quality is not quite what I expected.
Reviewed February 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

William from Australia
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
Being pampered
Service, its location, room
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, looking to relax and recuperate. The staff and amenities were excellent. We will return next year.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tee from Singapore
Couple
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Secluded yet easy access to amenities
Staff are friendly and eager to please. Beautiful sea view and beach access.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

THEERANUCH from Thailand
Group
Pool Villa Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice and peaceful place
nice, peaceful, and luxurious hotel
excellent experience
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Australia
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Absolute Luxury in Paradise
Very personal service from all staff members, our amazing room, relaxing pool
We had a fantastic time, the resort is amazing and our week was just not long enough. It was very expensive to stay at the time we did, but we definitely got the 5 star treatment every minute of the day. The staff were outstanding, made us feel welcome each day & service was so personal especially having the Resort Manager come and chat to us at breakfast three times during our stay. Our room was fantastic, was too big for the three of us but really spacious and plenty of areas to relax. So many choice of food outlets within the resort, and different pools to swim in although our pool was by far the best. My teenage kids loved to be able to sun bake around the pool and use the wifi at the same time, and it was unlimited which was really great and not slow like other hotels we have stayed in. The gardens were just magnificent, so well kept with beautiful flowers. Each evening a little treat was left in our room, and a fruit platter a couple of times too which was really great. I would recommend this resort for sure but maybe go at a different time of year when the rates are not so high.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A slice of paradise!
The staff, the location, the room, the food!
Absolutely fabulous!
Reviewed December 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KHALIFA from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Pool Villa Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Memorable
The bed is amazing. The view is spectacular. The seaview villa has an amazing view over looking the sandy beach.
Amazing.
Reviewed December 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Couple
Pool Villa Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Excellent Honeymoon at The Shore
Infinity Pool, Beach:View, and the Staff
One of the best locations and beach views we had ever experience, the privacy and view are simply breathtaking. The staff are also incredibly attentive and friendly and will go out of their way to help. This included special touches from the maid service, golf cart rides all over the resort. The resort has all the right elements for a great vacation. My only complaint would be the food is just average, compared to other five star places we have stayed or even my local home restaurants. However, given the cost and all other factors this is still a great value and well worth the trip, just don't expect the best dining.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Couple
Pool Villa Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Wonderful stay at the Shore at Katathani
Luxurious rooms, Amazing beach, Great Staff
The room is amazing with wide vista views of the ocean and mountains. It is exceptionally comfortable and spacious. The adjacent beach is amazing with golden sand and clear water. The staff is similarly exceptional, taking care of the every detail with warmth and attentiveness.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

william from United States
Couple
Pool Villa Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
relaxation in style without arrogance
1. seaview pool villa was perfect for us, 2. location - waking up and seeing a beautiful ocean was breathtaking, 3 - being able to relax in comfort without a feeling of arrogance.
Our stay was truly wonderful. The staff gave us a honeymoon treatment, even though we did not ask for it. The villa was next to the beach and design, layout and decorating was just amazing. It felt more like a home than a resort. I told my wife, I want a home like this for us, it is not big, but the layout, colors, decor was just perfect for us. Having the pool was fantastic because we did swim alot and relaxing in the pool and looking at the ocean and sunset was just wonderful. Also, they had a cocktail event, which we were not aware of and that was a nice touch. The best of all, my wife had her birthday during our stay and we did not tell anyone. However, the staff knew and made sure we got a cake with candles and a birthday celebration at the restaurant. There are plenty of restaurants outside the resort and thus, you can eat local food and lucky for us, our choice turned out to be very good because the food was fantastic. If you are looking for a relaxing time to enjoy your better half in a resort that feels more like a home, then the Shore is your place. We will definitely return in the future.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: