Excellent 8.6
Based on 405 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Anna from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Weekend break in Surin
location, rooms, grounds
Reviewed September 04, 2014

Christoph from Germany
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Best beach hotel in Phuket
Location, service, mainly European guests
This was our 10th stay at The Surin over the years. We have tried many other hotels in the area but eventually always return. The hotel is well-maintained, well-managed and has the perfect beach location. Beach and water are always nice and clean. Waves are often too high to swim during rainy season (May-September) but the hotel provides body boards which can be a lot of fun. Staff would remember you over the years, provide free upgrades and generally do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. Guests are mainly European which is another big plus in times of visa-free traveling for Chinese tourists.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Chloe from United Kingdom
Couple
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Long Weekend at the Surin
beach, food, amenities
We were happy with our stay at The Surin. A few small issues but not sufficient to detract from the relaxation. Great wine list, very good restaurants. The spa was superb, therapists knowledgeable and friendly. Fairly quiet due to low season. There are certainly an awful lot of steps to reach the hillside cottages - not an issue for us, but for those with mobility difficulties, I think it would impact heavily on overall enjoyment. (We did feel sure that if we had asked, the staff would have been kind enough to change the room.) Great, clean beach - really impressed.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Jean from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Dream
Private beach, food quality, design
Very relaxing and a wonderful place
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Sharonne from Malaysia
Group
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Nice beach & good massage
Beach, Massage, Room
The staff was very helpful, we have choices of restaurants that we wanted to visit outside the hotel, and they helped by booked in advance for us. The hotel is very beautiful and relax, with nice beach. However, this is not a suitable place for old people because stairs are all over the hotel.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

kit from Afghanistan
Couple
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
comfortable
design, beach, service
very good hotel attentive service the only thing is this hotel is not big on food it can give u wonderful relaxation time
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hubert from France
Couple
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
My favorite hotel in Phuket
Friendly staff/Amazing private beach/Very quiet
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Group
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Fun and fastastic
Beach. Room design & comfort quietness.
It was a pleasant stay which includes comfy bed and designed room. Location is extremely near the beach with beautiful scenery.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Dennis from United States
Couple
Deluxe Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Relaxing and refreshing.
View of Adaman Sea,tranquility and the very private beach.
Outstanding. Great beach and staff. I also liked the fact that you could buy refreshments and obtain massage from non Resort Staff.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

William from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Wonderful retreat for family or couples
Beach, Thailand hospitality, you will love the staff and management
WOW, it was a great arrival. We were immediately swept off our feet into paradise. The front desk staff were heavenly and could not have done better. We were in the room within moments which was another pleasant surprise. It was a small bungalow with a ocean view. Nestled up the hill in a tropical paradise. We rested up and then went to explore the property. Nice pool, great access to the beach and plenty of free activities. The pool bar and restaurant was great. Mee (one of the bar staff) was always watching out for our needs and made us feel right at home. We also went down to the city and visited the local beach. nice high end bars like the catch beach club and surin beach restaurants. I great pleasure all around!
Reviewed May 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: