Excellent 8.6
Based on 405 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 405 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Penny from Australia
Couples
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Highly Recommended - Planning my return trip
Quality of the resort is very high; including the rooms and public spaces. Wifi Access EVERYWHERE yes even the beach. Super Friendly and Helpful Staff
We stayed at The Surin for 3 nights and it was the most amazing, relaxing, beautiful and hassle free holiday i have ever had. The staff treated us like VIP guests from the moment we arrived. The rooms are spacious, well designed and private with fabulous views of the spectacular beach. The well equipped gym even has views of the beach. The beach is simply gorgeous! its clean and not accessible to the public. Wifi access is EVERYWHERE in the resort, even the beach! Every meal we had at the resort was 5 star! I cannot recommend this resort highly enough and we are already planning our return trip. Living in Singapore we visit Phuket frequently and we have stayed in some amazing places; but The Surin wins hands down as the best resort on the island.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

MERLIER from France
Solo travelers
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed one night in April 2014
Relaxing , a nice break from singapore and hong ko
Beach , spa ,watersport
Great welcome and services , the staff are well trained to attend all your request which what you would expect from a high class hotel . The hotel has not changed much from its opening long time ago and does not need to change . It is a place where people enjoyed coming back ! A real gem !
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Delband from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
wonderful staff and really Surin Beach area
Nice and clean rooms, great pool, amazing beach
Splendid
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Daniele from Italy
Couples
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Peaceful, relaxing, soothing
Location, beach, peace
Pros: Private beach Tranquility Big bungalows, nice facilities Fast internet connection (WiFi) Contras: Beach vendors
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Chelo from Philippines
Couples
Studio Suite - Beach Front
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Wonderful break from the city
our villa, the beach, respect for our privacy
We were spent from work and badly needed a break. It helped that we had our own haven within the hotel, so close to the beach yet not too far from the rest of the hotel. It was very private, very relaxing and the sounds of the waves which initially we were unused to and worried about, later would lull us gently to sleep. We came out of this vacation, tanned and very much recharged and raring to go!
Reviewed December 13, 2013

victoria from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great beach hotel
friendly staff. great service. conveniently located
Wonderful stay for 3 days. Being close to the beach was a treat!
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Bijan from Switzerland
Couples
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Thank you never again!
The Beach one of the nicest in Phuket
We are 4 times repeat customers, in our seventies and had requested a bungalow as close as possible to the lobby. We were given a room 100 high steps away which resulted in each trip being an exhausting expedition! The hotel has been renovated last year but this is mainly cosmetic, new paint and change of furniture; no elevator between the lobby and the pool, again 65 high steps to make you perspire. The lobby with very few seats and no commodities. Food is very ordinary especially the breakfast with greasy undercooked bacon, very unappealing if not sloppy egg preparations and no watermelon. Service is slow requiring constant reminders to non existant in the pool area. A do it yourself affair... Generally little consideration is given to customers, we did not meet at any time during our stay an hotel executive which is unusual for the least. Since our departure, however,we have received 2 feedback requests, one from the GM with my name badly mispelled. It says it all!
Reviewed November 05, 2013

JOHN from Singapore
Couples
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice, comfortable rooms with friendly staff
Beach, library, restaurant view
Very smooth check in by very friendly staff. Room was nice, but it felt small for this sort of luxury hotel & didn't have that "wow" factor for me. TV was placed at an angle where it could only be viewed from the bed, and not the sofa. Be prepared to climb plenty of stairs. Lovely quiet beach, shared with the Amanpuri. We found out when we arrived that the pool was undergoing some repairs, so that was a pity. The juices at breakfast were not freshly squeezed, but from concentrate. That was a big disappointment, as I love the fresh Thai orange juice. All in all, a very pleasant stay, but would probably try another hotel during my next visit.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

John from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Cottage with Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
very classy
the view, the service, and the food
our stay was acceptional. We would have eaten there each day but it was a little too expensive.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Cesare from Australia
Couples
Hillside Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
No to bad
Beach, room, beach
not too bad, not sure if I wold stay again, perfect place for families and kids
Reviewed September 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: